Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunting of Elks Lodge #714 Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 494 Ford Street
  • Bridgeport, PA
  • 610-277-3810
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Night Light needed after haunt

    Super, Super, Super...After this haunt I still need to use a Night Light because of the insane rooms....My wife yells at me to turn the light off, but I cant do it..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified GREAT value

    Saw signs all over town for this haunted house, so my girlfriend and I decided to check it out. Two friends even tagged along with us since it was such a great price. I should preface this by saying I don't find haunted houses scary, but this one had some areas that were pretty unique, which helped add to the atmosphere and suspense. I've been to the other big, overpriced haunted houses in the area, and I'd much rather do this one again... it's only $10. Great value, very fun. I highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Combination of mild and intense horrors

    Combination of mild and intense horrors that were very well implemented… actors in creepy costumes were passionately in love with their job…. Expect loads of scares, fun and screams when you visit Haunting of Elks Lodge... great location and creatively designed sets. Definitely recommend. A must visit for all haunt lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Spooky Fun

    We were there tonight... they did a great job as always. We Love the fact that they change it up every year. We'll be back next year for sure ?????? Happy Halloween

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Unique themed scares

    Super scary! Most of the scares encountered at the Haunting of Elks Lodge were unique and different. I had been for other big and expensive haunted houses before.. but this one was totally different from other haunts in the terms creativity. It has some unique themed scares. The darkness adds to our insecurity...and we enjoyed it a lot. Actors also did their job well… The ticket rates were low as well.. will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was interactive, which was refreshing

    I don't want to give too much away, but unlike other haunted houses where they herd you like cattle and walk through maze after maze with a clear path, this haunted house had an interactive area where you have to make decisions of where to go, but find yourself confused, alone and in the dark if you're the lucky one.Highly recommend this haunted house for the lowest cost of admission. Don't let the cost deter you. The people who worked on this Haunted House really put a lot of thought and effort to make it very creative.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scare factor was low

    It was a bit disappointing. You will get easily lost in the haunt. The scare factor was a bit below par as well. Lines were ridiculously long as well. It is suitable for a one-time visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Night Light needed after haunt

    Super, Super, Super...After this haunt I still need to use a Night Light because of the insane rooms....My wife yells at me to turn the light off, but I cant do it..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified GREAT value

    Saw signs all over town for this haunted house, so my girlfriend and I decided to check it out. Two friends even tagged along with us since it was such a great price. I should preface this by saying I don't find haunted houses scary, but this one had some areas that were pretty unique, which helped add to the atmosphere and suspense. I've been to the other big, overpriced haunted houses in the area, and I'd much rather do this one again... it's only $10. Great value, very fun. I highly recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Combination of mild and intense horrors

    Combination of mild and intense horrors that were very well implemented… actors in creepy costumes were passionately in love with their job…. Expect loads of scares, fun and screams when you visit Haunting of Elks Lodge... great location and creatively designed sets. Definitely recommend. A must visit for all haunt lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Spooky Fun

    We were there tonight... they did a great job as always. We Love the fact that they change it up every year. We'll be back next year for sure ?????? Happy Halloween

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Unique themed scares

    Super scary! Most of the scares encountered at the Haunting of Elks Lodge were unique and different. I had been for other big and expensive haunted houses before.. but this one was totally different from other haunts in the terms creativity. It has some unique themed scares. The darkness adds to our insecurity...and we enjoyed it a lot. Actors also did their job well… The ticket rates were low as well.. will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was interactive, which was refreshing

    I don't want to give too much away, but unlike other haunted houses where they herd you like cattle and walk through maze after maze with a clear path, this haunted house had an interactive area where you have to make decisions of where to go, but find yourself confused, alone and in the dark if you're the lucky one.Highly recommend this haunted house for the lowest cost of admission. Don't let the cost deter you. The people who worked on this Haunted House really put a lot of thought and effort to make it very creative.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scare factor was low

    It was a bit disappointing. You will get easily lost in the haunt. The scare factor was a bit below par as well. Lines were ridiculously long as well. It is suitable for a one-time visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Encountered a lot of scares

    After 4 hours’ ride we reached the Haunting of Elks lodge. I was accompanied with my GF… The premises of the haunted house were neat. The actors were also excellent. The house was spooky.. We encountered a lot of scares there… staff was friendly too... The experience was worth the money spend. Definitely will be back…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Waste of time

    We went with complimentary tickets and still came out disappointed. They have a bunch of actors who don't know what they're doing. Most of the staff doesn’t even care that you are present there; they roam around talking in phone without even looking at you. The people who have paid for the tickets and waited the long queues, I really wonder how bad they might have felt. Don't waste your time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No dearth for scares

    The best haunt around in the neighborhood. The lines moved quicker and there was no dearth for scares inside. The price was affordable… you get to see two haunts at a cost of one. A lot of effort had been put into make Haunting of Elks Lodge scary. The actors were freaky and they make sure to scare you. We had a wonderful time and we are definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great attraction - well done!

    Some unique scare tactics, very creative. Great that they only take 5 people max. Worth the $10! Would definitely go back again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house

    One of the best haunted houses we ve been to this year,there was not a long wait n definitely worth 10 dollars.I recommend this to anyone who enjoys haunted houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary!

    Went with my sister and so glad we took the 4 girls behind us in with our group, as they held one of us from the group until the end. It was scary and very good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super good

    Went with my sister and met 4 nice girls to do it with!! it was a great experience and did scare us. it’s amazing for having volunteers. i definitely recommended by me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love this haunted house!!!

    I went last night with my mom and my daughter. My mom and I had a blast but my daughter was scared. It was her first haunted house. Needless to say, she made her debut at one of the best haunted houses I have been to in a long time. The entire production was amazing and the actors were phenomenal! Definitely recommend going before they are done on the 28th!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lit

    It was so fun and scary lol good to go with a group of friends

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I won’t recommend

    I and wife chose Haunting of Elks Lodge this Halloween for disappointing results. The scares were average at best. Few of the actors had hopeless makeup that did not invoke any fear. The ticket rates were also a bit high for my liking. I won’t recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • changer upper!!

    I was at the elks lodge and they had everything changed up this time and nothing was the same. every year its a different set up which is good so you never know where the scares are going to come out after you on every twist and turn. I really enjoy the trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • what a surprise !

    looking for something to do, thought why not try this. to our surprise it was great ! the people were friendly, the place was really set up to scare you. the players were awesome in every way. I would have never guessed that it would be so much fun. if there was a draw back it would only be that it went by very quickly. that could have been us ? also there were short lines not like the other places that we have visited. couldn't beat the price, $10 . thanks for a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    I honestly was walking into this as a "kids attraction" being as it was a friend's and our kids' night out but THIS WAS AWESOME!. The theatrics the friendly staff before you enter and it was comparable to a huge attraction and in my opinion surpasses most of not all I've been to! Kudos Elk Lodge... Wish you would expand out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great local haunt for the low price

    Had a great time! Got my scaredy cat husband to finally come with me to a haunted house!!!It's not one of the huge, big budget, expensive haunts.....however with what isn't spent on elaborate costumes, make up and pyrotechnics is made up with an amazingly disorienting, claustrophobic, and confusing 15 minutes of sweating out the possibility of not getting out....they didn't need any chainsaws to make me wonderfully shaken and delightfully lightheaded! It's only $10 for an adult and I believe it's for a non profit organization!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creative

    Hearing a lot of good opinions on the Haunting of Elks Lodge made us visit the haunt.. I and my GF had a blast… I have been to 4 haunted houses this season and this time I really needed a different one. Unlike most other haunted houses, this haunted house has so many interactive areas. I think the people who worked behind this haunt has put a lot of effort and thoughts to make this place very creative. Highly recommended. I suggest this haunt to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified I am beyond disappointed

    I am beyond disappointed with this haunt. Went with my little cousins.. I must say none of them got scared even once. I also found some of the scares laughable. Don’t go. Booooooring!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Even BETTER than LAST YEAR!!

    We went last year not knowing what to expect and it was amazing. This year was even better. They redesign every year and it's always very clever! The best part is that whole families take part in the scaring because it's an Elks Lodge! There's something extra extra creepy about looking down to see a shorter ghoul screaming at you! There are lots of dark corners and tons of people to scare you once in the haunted house. You'll be more than pleasantly shaken up afterward. I'd totally go a second time!If you haven't been before get your tickets at the trailer outside at the street. The staff is very helpful and friendly! Then go to the front door and wait on the steps to be let inside, this is a good time for a photo op! Once things are underway good luck!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great local scary fun!

    I really enjoy this small haunted attraction Elks Lodge provides every year. It has ticket prices for young kids, but I still think it might be a little too thrilling for the youngsters unless maybe they tune it down a notch when they come through. Only $10 bucks which is a steal compared to huge production attractions. And I like it is supporting the local community. I went both 2016 and 2017 season and both times were different but good. The best part to me: only attraction that has young kids scaring the crap out of me! As an adult I expect to see people scaring me at eye level, so it comes out of now where when someone is at my hips telling me to die haha! If you are local to the area please support this place they deserve it for all of their hard work. Its not a long walk through but they allow you to go with just your party and not a dozen people pushed through. Enjoy yourself and remember the kids scaring you are having a great time and want you to enjoy yourself!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved the twist, turns and surprises

    Excellent management in handling queues, I’ve never seen such type of arrangement. So, inside Haunting of Elks Lodge, it was decorated similar to any traditional haunted houses, but we loved the twist and turns along with layout as they were very unconventional. Very good costumes, props colors and makeups were very threatening and animatronics was just awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary as F***

    Locals who wished we came out sooner.First time here.Loved it.Scared the s*** out of me.Wish it could've been 10 min longer.Great job everyone. Will be back again next week and next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Elks 714

    Very good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creative and original

    Every year since 2012 me and my girlfriend have gone to Elks. Every year it gets better and better. This year was so amazing and insane. The creativity and originality that goes into this haunt is like no other haunt around. We’ve been to a lot of haunts and this place is so special and unique. What you get for your money(only $10) can’t be matched anywhere else. I recommend this haunt to everyone who asks me where to go for a good haunt. This place is a must see!! Great job elks and can’t wait to see what you have planned for next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing!!

    This has been my favorite haunt by far this year! I understand it is hard to compete with the big names but OH MY they have a personal experience that can terrify you and I would never want to do that alone! This is an amazing haunt for only $10 wouldn't be surprised if in the years to come the price goes up. Grab all your friends and family, this is a MUST on the haunted house list!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt! And only $10

    It was a great spook. Everyone involved was so nice.Very creative! Scarrrrrry!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified fun experiance but little pricey

    Price was a little high for a small haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun night with friends

    This was my first time here n it was scary as hell. My daughter n friends son cried. Didn’t like how they came close to my face toward the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Cant wait til 2017 open

    I love this place, everything is homemade and their imagination is great. I really loved the bed scene with the roaches on the wall. I wanted to hop under the covers with the actor and be part of the scene. Clowns are OK, I think this is over done by many haunts. The Devil Worship area was also a great area, they wanted me to get on my knees and beg for my mercy. The took my boyfriend and put him into a holding area while I went on my own!!! Now that is entertaining!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Even The Kids Die To Be Involved!!

    Too much fun! Brought a few "senior citizens" along with me, and we were all amused at how much the kids and adults were enjoying themselves! Then we got in, and it was everything it was billed to be! And for only $10.00, what a ghoulish bargain!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Small haunt with big, big scates

    The Elks Lodge in Bridgeport consistently puts together a great haunted house. Dollar for dollar, this place packs more punch than any of the big local attractions like Eastern State or Pennhurst. Every year they get better and better. The makeup effects are great, the sound and engineering are always top notch and the actors work well together, always just enough creep without being campy or over the top. I'll be back again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified great scare

    I don't go to many haunted houses an this place is why, I was never so scared from the time I stepped onto the porch till the time I left the tent, scares coming from every angle, almost had a heart attack .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome! Great Haunt!!!

    The Elks really do a fantastic job! Well done! Very scary and lots of fun. The actors and the displays were great. Really gets you in the Halloween Spirit!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing time & fantastic value

    Had such a great time at this haunted house. The Elks lodge does an amazing job of making it feel like a personal experience. Unlike the larger attractions where you are 1 of bunch of people being pushed through the attraction, you get to go through by yourself or in a group of up to 5 people. The actors are totally focused on you and make the experience personal to how they see you reacting. It is also a great value. The cost is less than half the price of the larger attractions - then add in the fact that the lodge is nonprofit so the money goes towards helping the community. A win for all!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Must go!

    Scariest local haunted house around!!!! Scared me more than the big time haunted houses! Everyone needs to expirence this haunted house!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Definitely worth a visit

    Fun n ScarrThey did a great job transforming the p!ace into a haunted house

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary!!

    This is an awesome local haunted house!! They really give u a scare!! And it's only $10!!! Can't beat it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    Best ever!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A great local haunt.

    Fun for close to home, hard to compete with the big names though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The BEST!

    Amazing haunted house! I don't want to build it up too much, but easily worth the $10 per person! I wouldn't be surprised if it costs more next year! Great for all ages, in fact some of the people who scare you are children. That makes it extra scary because I wasn't expecting that. Overall I have to say, we go to a lot of these haunted houses every year and this is definitely the best bang for your buck. They had a creative path for you to take and, without giving too much away, a few things we've never seen before. The best thing about The Haunting of Elks Lodge 714 was the extremely high energy of the characters! It may have been because we went through right after a break, but these guys all had so much energy!! Also, it was great to see families scaring guests together. We will definitely be back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Super super scary

    Omg... yes I wasn't expecting to be this scary , but Definatley go !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Night

    Took my two grandsons and we had a lot of fun. Well worth the $10.00. My one grandson was 8 years old, but really liked it. It was very well done! I recommend it for a fun night out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the crap in your pants!

    Didn't know what to expect; figured we'd go as it was inexpensive as far as events go and it was easy to get to... It was GREAT!!! We screamed and laughed alot! Well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Scavello Family

    Excellent theme, super scary, kid friendly

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One Of The Best Area Attractions!!

    Simply put; AWESOME! Everyone was in character at all times! Even the littlest ghosts and hob goblins were conjuring up the sensation of a truly haunted spectacle! Talk about pitch dark!! They sure got a lot out of that little lodge!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • First haunted house-did not regret it!!

    For only ten bucks, this place is worth it!! Screamed around every corner, so scared to keep going, this was great, and being scared made it a ton more fun. Definitely check this one out!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    I'm an avid horror fan as is my daughter. We saw local sign and we had to choose between other attractions and this one. Having never gone we went here. I didn't expect much, but there's a story and scares and the actors are dedicated and really pro. Especially the first actors you meet. I enjoyed myself so much I instantly tweeted, facebooked, and posted so much sunshine when I got out. I loved it, if you don't go to this one, you really missed out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Was great!!

    Definitely creepy. We loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunting

    Extra "jumpy" experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • BEST HAUNT BY FAR

    I've been to plenty of local haunts. I did not expect this to be as good as it was. It wasn't good it was excellent. I'm 38 years old and I really don't scare easy but this place will do it. There was no line walked right up. And then the terror began. Totally surprised me. The house itself is well designed and creepy. For 10 bucks your getting a steal with this place. Actors were great. I can't praise it enough. Keep up the good work guys , I'll be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • We Love the Haunted House at Elk Lodge!!!

    You definitely get your moneys worth. $10 is a great deal for a night of Halloween fun. We were there last year and came back this year. Great attention to detail, fabulous creepy atmosphere and an all around Great time!!! We will be back!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Better than any other!!

    This is the best haunted house I been to and we as a family go every year! It always surprises me. These actors are hard core and know when to bring up the heat and lower it. They really work hard on ambiance which brings it all together. I suggest everyone go once and u will be hooked. Plus proceeds go to charity! My kids been going since 7 and let me tell u they love it! I didn't know I could be scared enough to pee my pants but also fun. We talk about it after for an hour because it amazes me the effort put into it! Good job elks! See u next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Better than any other!!

    Me and my family go every year and each year it's changed and I am terrified. Embarrassed as a mature woman knowing it is fake can be so scared at times but these actors put it all out there! Don't get me wrong this is not only frightening but fun! My kids have gone since they were 7 and it's great for all ages. The make up and the actors always get me by surprise. The way they know when to be scary and when to slim it down...... I hope everyone tries it once. I just found out today some proceeds go to as a charity donations which makes it even more a reason. Great job elks! See u next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best $10 I ever spent!!

    I went in thinking it wasn't going to be that good and boy was I wrong! Scares around every corner! You guys did a GREAT job! I wish it was longer though..I didn't want it to end! I would highly recommend everyone checks this place out! Best haunt I've been to! Going back again next weekend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Local haunted house

    Really well done haunted house! Great effects and make-up. Really reasonable at $10 admission and plenty of free parking on street. Glad we went.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • best haunt for the money

    I loved this place and it was only 10 bucks to get in. It was loud and freaky. Very cool.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Accident waiting to happen

    Don't let the header fool you, this place is so scary that it may cause accidents in people pants!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mild outside, Scary inside

    Got lost finding my way to their property, but once I came upon it it kind of stood out. I went in thinking this was going to be a cheesy haunt. The 1st room proved me wrong. I could did with out the physical part after reaching the basement. But over all a good haunt especially for 10 dollars.. I am bring friends this weekend who are pretty huge dudes!!!!! See y'all

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Much better than I expected

    I live very close to this haunted house but have never been there. I always assumed since it was in the basement of the Elks Lodge it might not be so great compared to the other ones that are in huge barns etc. but I was wrong. Actually, the only reason I even went in last night was because my sister had an extra ticket her son wasn't using and I figured it couldn't hurt to try it out. This place FAR exceeded my expectations, it was actually pretty scary! There were the usual jump scares, loud screams, etc. that were expected, but the most surprising part to me was just how big the place seemed. It was laid out very well, and I liked how you had to crawl in some parts and squeeze through others. At first I didn't care for some of the areas where you couldn't figure out where to go, but as I went along I feel like it added to the 'scare factor'. Not cheesy at all, and definitely on par with the larger haunted houses in the somewhat immediate area, at a much better price of only $10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW

    Ok, so this place is dark and scary. It is a lot of fun and so personal. They just keep coming at you and don't let up. I was waiting in line and a kid threw up on their porch because he was so scared!!! Going again can't wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Going Back for More

    Went to this place the weekend it opened and it was awesome! Scary and fun! Going back tonight for a final hoorah. Not worried about the weather because the lines aren't terribly long and they have the waiting area tented so you don't get wet. Last chance, this is a must see if you haven't done so already!!!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good little haunt

    This is a good little haunt that could be a lot better if they made a couple of changes, to many theme rooms and to little dark rooms.Employ more adults for that get in your face scares that a child can't perform, animatronics. Still this is a good little haunt ..

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Almost pissed myself

    I saw the signs and decided to give this place a try, I took my boyfriend and we asked to be grouped with another party that was behind us. Well lets just say I thanked them at the end because I don't think I would of made it past the 1st room if it wasn't for them. I walked into the 1st room and was nervous because of the vibe it gave off, and I was right. You gott check this place out this year!!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt Around

    At $10 its amazing the total experiance you get. I swear it is a steal at that price! I can't wait to go back this weekend.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • You need to check this one out

    SCARY!!!!This is a great haunted house especially for the money that you spend.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Ya Gotta GO!

    OMG! An awesome experience from the front room to the walk out - a different experience around every corner AND it's only 10 bucks! You have to check this place out - A GOOD OLD FASHIONED HAUNT!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunted House

    Great? No, it's the BEST Haunted House in the area. Definitely worth seeing and getting your money's worth. You want to be scared. Well, The Haunting Lodge is the place to go!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • best haunt for the money, hands down.

    Best haunt for the money, hands down. It rivals all major haunts in eastern pennsylvania. Its only about 10-15minutes but its only 10 bucks to get in. The fear is real.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best haunted house in the area

    Definitely gonna make you scream

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?