Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Field of Screams Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 191 College Avenue
  • Mountville, PA
  • 717-285-7748
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teenagers and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks, Zombie 5k Runs
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Loved it

    Haunts had always been my favorite and keep checking out most of them. It was my brother's recommendation and we loved it. It was mayhem filled with screams, beasts and other noises. My 10 year old was pretty excited and has requested for another visit. Actors and props were great and the hayride was long enough and had enough of fun and laughter. Need better crowd management and they were line cutting in the beginning that caused us to wait for more time. We loved it and will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!!!!

    Amazing!!!! I screamed so much I don't have a voice today!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely will come back

    Field of Screams was better than many haunts I visited this year and last year. The actors were scary awesome and the sets of the haunted house was creatively done. In the haunted hayride, you will come face to face with the creepiest characters you’d ever imagined to have existed. The nocturnal wasteland trail had more intense scares and props. I jumped in few instances. Den of Darkness Horror Barn had some heart stopping moments. It was pretty dark and seeing few gory characters up close freaked me out. In both attractions, we were let in as small groups. So there was more one on one action with the actors. Entry fee was reasonable for the scares we encountered. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy Fun

    Very scary and very fun. The asylum had creepy interiors and mind-numbing scares. The trails, that we did after sunset, were pretty creepy and the ever-pervading darkness only amplified our insecurity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Adventurous experience

    I have never been a haunt aficionado and never visited it before. Field of screams was different. My friends encouraged and it ended up to be an adventurous experience. It had full of interactive thrills that were spine tingling. We loved the hayride. It was long enough and had tons of scares. The detailing that went into each haunt was stunning, it was all unique. The scares were unpredictable and got us screaming. The lighting was perfect and the darkness created the right atmosphere which is scary and instills an anticipation which is even more scarier. Did have fun and surely visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly impressed

    The 1.5 hour drive did not go waste. I have never been so impressed with a haunt. Everything was carefully thought out that you don’t find anything out of place anywhere. The scares were innovative and their execution was well timed to scare the shit out of you. I and wife went there at 5-6pm and did the den of darkness and frightmare asylum. They let you only in small groups so that you will get one on one moments with the scare actors, with obvious consequences. My wife screamed on couple of occasions. Food outside was awesome too. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares

    Everything in the Field of Screams was very detailed. Kudos to the people who conceived and designed this place. The hayride was moderately scary, but had different well-made settings and props that were great to watch. The best part was the nocturnal wasteland. The asylum also had some nice scares. For me, it made the whole visit worthwhile. Staff was also helpful. Can’t wait to visit this place again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it

    Haunts had always been my favorite and keep checking out most of them. It was my brother's recommendation and we loved it. It was mayhem filled with screams, beasts and other noises. My 10 year old was pretty excited and has requested for another visit. Actors and props were great and the hayride was long enough and had enough of fun and laughter. Need better crowd management and they were line cutting in the beginning that caused us to wait for more time. We loved it and will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!!!!

    Amazing!!!! I screamed so much I don't have a voice today!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely will come back

    Field of Screams was better than many haunts I visited this year and last year. The actors were scary awesome and the sets of the haunted house was creatively done. In the haunted hayride, you will come face to face with the creepiest characters you’d ever imagined to have existed. The nocturnal wasteland trail had more intense scares and props. I jumped in few instances. Den of Darkness Horror Barn had some heart stopping moments. It was pretty dark and seeing few gory characters up close freaked me out. In both attractions, we were let in as small groups. So there was more one on one action with the actors. Entry fee was reasonable for the scares we encountered. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy Fun

    Very scary and very fun. The asylum had creepy interiors and mind-numbing scares. The trails, that we did after sunset, were pretty creepy and the ever-pervading darkness only amplified our insecurity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Adventurous experience

    I have never been a haunt aficionado and never visited it before. Field of screams was different. My friends encouraged and it ended up to be an adventurous experience. It had full of interactive thrills that were spine tingling. We loved the hayride. It was long enough and had tons of scares. The detailing that went into each haunt was stunning, it was all unique. The scares were unpredictable and got us screaming. The lighting was perfect and the darkness created the right atmosphere which is scary and instills an anticipation which is even more scarier. Did have fun and surely visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly impressed

    The 1.5 hour drive did not go waste. I have never been so impressed with a haunt. Everything was carefully thought out that you don’t find anything out of place anywhere. The scares were innovative and their execution was well timed to scare the shit out of you. I and wife went there at 5-6pm and did the den of darkness and frightmare asylum. They let you only in small groups so that you will get one on one moments with the scare actors, with obvious consequences. My wife screamed on couple of occasions. Food outside was awesome too. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares

    Everything in the Field of Screams was very detailed. Kudos to the people who conceived and designed this place. The hayride was moderately scary, but had different well-made settings and props that were great to watch. The best part was the nocturnal wasteland. The asylum also had some nice scares. For me, it made the whole visit worthwhile. Staff was also helpful. Can’t wait to visit this place again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaked out

    Absolutely a spooky great time! Nerve wracking scares, props and creepy characters that had freaked me out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Neatly organized

    It was like a carnival of screams at the fields of scream. Went there with my family and found it quite entertaining with food, games, live music and props. There are photo booths, just click a snap with your favorite monster and it will be emailed to you. the four attractions were neatly organized with good use of technology. They were quite interactive. The actors have rehearsed their part well. Easily gives you on the face scares and pop up scares that will make you scream and run. Better off than compared to others. 4 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent!!

    We loved it. Excellent sets with scare themed rooms, innovative scares and creepy looking actors ready to scare the crap out the visitors! I, hubby and kids had a great time in there. We did 3 of the 4 attractions. Den of darkness was my favourite. Nocturnal wasteland was equally scary. I screamed few times. Kids enjoyed the hayride more. We gave the asylum a miss. Plan to visit it during our next visit. The money you pay for the haunt was also cheap. Food was yummy. I recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted paths were creepy and fun

    Field of Screams… such a landmark for all kind of Halloween experience. They were doing exceptionally well in their field. I have been to here 4th time in my life, every time I had new experience. This year was so blissful to us as we were new parents and went there with my wife to make her feel good. Haunted paths were foggy and creepy, and actors were doing extremely well. I had such a great time at a great haunted place. Perfect blend of horror and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Overcrowded

    The haunt was a bit crowded that each group ran into the one ahead of them eventually. The actors did not have had the time to reset the scares before the next group came in. The hayride had nothing new to scare you. We did not have the VIP pass and as a result, we had to stand in the long lines. Ticket rates were a tad pricey I would say. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quite frightening

    Field of Screams turned out to be a unique and different haunted house. The scare factor is definitely above par.. the trail and hayride were not a short trail or a quick ride…on the contrary, they were long and filled with a lot of scares. The journey through Fright Mare Asylum was the scariest part of the visit. I haven’t experienced that much scare in no other haunts that I had visited. The Den of Darkness was also quite frightening. The actors were excellent and did their role very well. Makeups and costumes were scary too…my GF also liked the haunt.. we will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Thrilling Experience

    This is the second time I am visiting here. First I was brought here by my parents. Oh My god it was terrific experience and I cried with fear so we can't complete the 4 section. Recently I visit there with my brother and friends; I enjoyed a lot and of course scared too. Thrilling Experience!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Full of fear and curiosity

    It was an unexpected and horrifying experience for me and my friends as we visited Field of Screams. Soon after we enter there both of us experienced another speechless stage of fear in which we react to real scary situations. Of the 4 attractions Nocturnal Wasteland was my favourite. The path was windy and foggy; my each step forward was full of fear and curiosity. I will come back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • A disappointment it was!!

    The lines were long.. the way they managed the groups was hopeless. Once you go in, you’ll soon catch up with the group ahead of you and in the process, miss some of the scares. The hayride was decent, but predictable. Some of the scare tactics defied logic and sense. Overall, a disappointment it was.. waste of money and time. Better find some other scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing and terrifying haunt

    I and my GF had a great time at Field of Screams... most of the experiences encountered there was heart stopping. As you move in the haunt, you will come across bone-chilling screams, demented creatures and bloody sights that is straight out of some horror movie... The hay ride and the trial were amazing and terrifying. Journey through the dark corn fields was frightening. The most horrifying part of the haunt was the Witness Atrocities… those horrible scenes were found only in our worst night mares. I recommend all scare lovers to visit this haunt. Worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Llacked enough actors

    I and GF went to Field of Screams.. the hayride was OK. But it lacked actors to achieve the desired scare factor, which was sorely missing. The Nocturnal Wasteland has the potential to be by far the best attraction. But it had only 3-4 actors and they failed to scare us. The long lines were insane. I would give 3/5 for the haunt. I was not impressed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wow...scary one

    It was one of the best haunts I visited of late.. the props were perfect and the arrangements were excellent. Actors also did their roles well.. Ticket rates were economic too… however, I would advise people to opt for VIP pass for smooth entry. The staff was friendly and cooperative too. I am planning to come with my family soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Actors touched me

    Sometimes you cannot ignore even the silly mistakes if you have paid your hard-earned money, that’s what I felt after my visit to Field of Screams. First of all, there was a long queue, at the entry gate. Afterwards, shadowy creatures were unwanted-ly touching here and there just after we went inside. For me, it was not a value for money proposal.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified go

    this place is it dont waste time elsewhere

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!

    Travel from state to state and city to city and Field of Screams is still by far our favorite! Blows all other attractions out of the water!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!

    This haunt is simply the best. Blows all the others away. I've been to a ton of haunts and Field of Screams delivers. Well worth the money. Don't be fooled by any other ones that call themselves Field of Screams. They are not on the same level at all. You guys rock. Keep up the great work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The best

    The best attraction ever. Can't wait to go back.

    Posted February 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • disappointed .

    I drove a terribly long time to get there, and with all the advertisement, I really expected to be scared. I do give them props for trying, and especially in the last haunted house, there was a lot to look at. But nothing was scary at all, unfortunately.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Cool effects

    Haunted hayride is my favorite part

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?