Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Sleepy Hollow Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 881 Highland Road
  • Newtown, PA
  • 215-860-6855
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Must know your young ones scare factor. NO REFUNDS if can't make it through Haunt
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Good times, Good people

    I recently took my girlfriend on the hayride and i have to say, it is a BIG step up from last year! very much would go again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Understaffed

    We started with hayride.. I felt it was understaffed. As a result, there weren’t any decent scares. The corn maze was also below par. Even the haunted house was not scary enough. But it was neat. Not worth the money spent on tickets. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Experience

    This has been one of the most memorable trips we had over the years. We both had a blast and enjoyed it so much. The Hayride was very long and dark which made it creepier. There were monsters, headless horsemen, a tractor and a few props that were really scary. Next we reached the Haunted Filed which was nothing less scary. The prop wolves used were damn creepy and we feel they would jump on us any minute. The best of all the scares was the haunted house. The actors are awesome and the staff is friendly. The management has put in a lot of effort in making this haunt a complete success. We are sure to return soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of surprises, jump scares

    My hubby and kids were so exited for new Halloween session. We have planned to go to Sleepy Hallow haunt. Such an excellent place to be, with high quality intrinsic horror. Creepy creatures were roaming here and there without any instructions and activities. Sleepy Hayride was full of surprises and jump scares, and props were up to the mark. Even there was entertainment outside while you wait in line. We were very impressed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average scares

    I and GF visited Sleepy Hollow.. the hayride was a drag. The animatronics did not work in places or they were late. The actors’ performance also was not impressive. Few of them tried to be goofy rather than scary. The scares in haunted house was also below par. Overall, an avoidable haunt if you are looking for good bone-chilling scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Memorable fun experience

    Sleepy Hollow Haunt is full of terrifying activities and ghastliness. There was Sleepy Hayride, a wonderful and captivated hayride with lots of hidden scares. Actors were dressed well, acting willing to give a horrifying impact. Presence of live music, made the bonfire zone more fun and dramatic. This scary house is value for money as it has the whole lot of numerous themes inside including Ghost’s Illusion and the House in The Hollow. A must visit haunted house for memorable experience and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Breathtaking experience

    An excellent and amazing haunt this is… I think one of the best too…With my family I visited Sleepy Hollow during Halloween season. They had some nice scares.. the hay ride was pretty frightening..walking one and a quarter miles through 230 acres of dark woods and fields was scary and pretty breathtaking experience altogether.. The haunted house Sleepy Hollow was interesting and terrifying too… Seventeen rooms including one family cemetery and a crypt could freak out even the toughest of visitors. However, my favourite was the hay ride… Really great… will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good times, Good people

    I recently took my girlfriend on the hayride and i have to say, it is a BIG step up from last year! very much would go again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Understaffed

    We started with hayride.. I felt it was understaffed. As a result, there weren’t any decent scares. The corn maze was also below par. Even the haunted house was not scary enough. But it was neat. Not worth the money spent on tickets. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Experience

    This has been one of the most memorable trips we had over the years. We both had a blast and enjoyed it so much. The Hayride was very long and dark which made it creepier. There were monsters, headless horsemen, a tractor and a few props that were really scary. Next we reached the Haunted Filed which was nothing less scary. The prop wolves used were damn creepy and we feel they would jump on us any minute. The best of all the scares was the haunted house. The actors are awesome and the staff is friendly. The management has put in a lot of effort in making this haunt a complete success. We are sure to return soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of surprises, jump scares

    My hubby and kids were so exited for new Halloween session. We have planned to go to Sleepy Hallow haunt. Such an excellent place to be, with high quality intrinsic horror. Creepy creatures were roaming here and there without any instructions and activities. Sleepy Hayride was full of surprises and jump scares, and props were up to the mark. Even there was entertainment outside while you wait in line. We were very impressed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average scares

    I and GF visited Sleepy Hollow.. the hayride was a drag. The animatronics did not work in places or they were late. The actors’ performance also was not impressive. Few of them tried to be goofy rather than scary. The scares in haunted house was also below par. Overall, an avoidable haunt if you are looking for good bone-chilling scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Memorable fun experience

    Sleepy Hollow Haunt is full of terrifying activities and ghastliness. There was Sleepy Hayride, a wonderful and captivated hayride with lots of hidden scares. Actors were dressed well, acting willing to give a horrifying impact. Presence of live music, made the bonfire zone more fun and dramatic. This scary house is value for money as it has the whole lot of numerous themes inside including Ghost’s Illusion and the House in The Hollow. A must visit haunted house for memorable experience and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Breathtaking experience

    An excellent and amazing haunt this is… I think one of the best too…With my family I visited Sleepy Hollow during Halloween season. They had some nice scares.. the hay ride was pretty frightening..walking one and a quarter miles through 230 acres of dark woods and fields was scary and pretty breathtaking experience altogether.. The haunted house Sleepy Hollow was interesting and terrifying too… Seventeen rooms including one family cemetery and a crypt could freak out even the toughest of visitors. However, my favourite was the hay ride… Really great… will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Intense, scary and dark

    We had a great time. Very much impressed by the hayride through the dark fields and woods. The House in the Hollow was really intense, scary and dark. All actors were good, a few were damn good in scaring us. All you can hear is your fear as it screams. Overall, a nice experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good for families

    Not the scariest place I've been. The corn maze had the length. But very less number of scares. Hayride was the worse. Actors also did not look scary or creepy. I recommend this place to those visiting haunts with children.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OMG best scare ever

    OMG best scare ever. Super fun. It was our first visit to Sleepy Hollow. A unique and different haunted house it is. We had been to six haunted houses this season and I think the sleepy hollow beats all of them. The experiences encountered in the Field of Fright were scary, but enjoyable. The trail between the corns was an awesome experience… My kids liked the trail too. The actors involved in the haunted house were well experienced and they did a great job in scaring their visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best place to go

    It was our first visit to the Sleepy Hollow and we were not sure about its scare value... But our opinion changed as soon as we participated in the hayride. Creepy characters behind the woods scared the crap out of all of us. The scariest part in the haunt was Field of Fright. My wife was jumping and screaming during the whole trail. My kids loved the gathering around the bonfires with live music at the end of the visit. Refreshments are available or we may bring it. Alcohol is strictly prohibited though. Great work. Definitely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun experience

    Fun experience from start to finish! More than what I expected before entering this place. My kids had a blast and real interactions with the performers were just amazing. Excellent sensory simulation and a perfect length for such a meagre admission fee. Everything is professional.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified High Value Production

    This was my first visit ever to a haunted attraction and I was blown away! The production quality of this house and from the performers is incredible. I highly recommend taking a trip out here and enjoying a night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun for the family

    Bonfires, haunted hayrides, haunted house, picnic tables, food trucks

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?