×
• Pennsylvania Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Scare Manor Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2801 Ellwood Road
  • New Castle, PA
  • 724-657-6934
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
6yrs +
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Sets

    Really creative sets

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • What an awesome experience!!!

    History lesson, scary and lots of fun!!! The actors were great and the scenes were badass!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best in western PA!!!

    Its better than any Haunted house I've been in since I was a kid

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super Awesome Haunted House

    The crew here did such a great job. Lots of awesome effects!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!!!

    Absolutely the best Haunted House I’ve ever been too! So much detail…Sue was the best in the exorcist bed I loved it!!! I would definitely recommend going it’s worth it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fabulous Scare!!!

    Great Haunted House!!! Will definitely be back again next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time!

    Definitely keeps you one you toes!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Sets

    Really creative sets

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • What an awesome experience!!!

    History lesson, scary and lots of fun!!! The actors were great and the scenes were badass!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best in western PA!!!

    Its better than any Haunted house I've been in since I was a kid

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super Awesome Haunted House

    The crew here did such a great job. Lots of awesome effects!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!!!

    Absolutely the best Haunted House I’ve ever been too! So much detail…Sue was the best in the exorcist bed I loved it!!! I would definitely recommend going it’s worth it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fabulous Scare!!!

    Great Haunted House!!! Will definitely be back again next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time!

    Definitely keeps you one you toes!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time

    Had a really great time, props and areas were great!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare

    This was a great scare and also got to learn a little history as well! Will definitely be coming back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Old School Haunt in the House!

    Are you tired of paying outrageous prices for the same old corporate haunts full of animatronics, room after room with no scare actors, and being herded through in large groups? Then you need to come out to Scare Manor where the monsters put all their black hearts and dark souls into making you wet your pants. This place was affordable, the people working the ticket table were so friendly, and the haunt actors made me scream my face off. It reminded me of the haunts I used to go to in the 90s, and that really meant so much to me. Even my partner, who is not easily scared and just goes along for the ride, thought this was excellent and entertaining (I’m certain he was also scared a few times too!). Also, this is located on an actual haunted site so the ambiance is bangin’. I would highly recommend this place and can’t wait to return next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house I have been to

    This is the best haunted house I ever been to great staff. I will be there next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing haunted house

    So realistic and detailed. I was actually scared. I don’t scare easily. Awesome people and awesome haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super Scare!!!

    I enjoyed the smaller people especially. They were very creepy!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted Hill view manor and trail

    One of the best haunted places I’Ve been to. Experience some creepy stuff inside the manor. Somebody touched my shoulder and heard shuffling behind me. The Scare manor trail was very fun. GREAT actors and staff. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good time with the kids

    Fun time with kids on a Friday night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good For Quick Fun

    It was very fun but also very short.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    I figured it would be so scary because we had to sign a waiver, but it was just the right amount of scares. Definitely going to tell others about it! Overall, 10/10 😊

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!

    2nd year coming and always great! Highly reccomend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house

    This was the best haunted house that I have ever been to I was very shocked how well put together it was.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare Manor

    This was a great haunted house! The actors really great and everything was so realistic and unpredictable! One of the best i’ve been too!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Great haunt worth every penny

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scare manor

    Great place! Excellent scares especially the first one, really set the mood and had my heart racing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Scare Manor
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?