Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Lonesome Valley of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 180 Fairgrounds Road
  • Greensburg, PA
  • 724-423-4290
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Haunted Attractions for the Brave, Other Attractions Appropriate for All
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Awesome scenes

    The best thing about this barn was that it was kid friendly. The hayride and maze were a blast. It was interesting with awesome scenes and actors displaying their best of skills. It followed a storyline from start to finish which was good. The maze was spooky. The trail had the best scares. The perfect lighting effect made it all the more scary. The sound system was alarming. The sales in the barn was eye catchy. We had a jolly good time with everybody. Will pay a visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Family friendly

    A family friendly haunt with fun and scare finding its equilibrium. Went there with family and we had a blast. There was something for all ages. While the children found the barn inquisitive, we loved the maze. For the amount we paid, the attractions were pretty decent and long. The walk was amazing and I jumped multiple times. You will also find interesting craftwork, food and pumpkins for sale. The actors put on a good show. It was good planning from their side. Their prowess did not spare anyone. Had a quality time with the family and we will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Exceptional

    I, sister and niece had a fun time in Lonesome Valley. Great scares, props and actors. The character Freddy was exceptional in scaring the crap out of all of us. The house had many nerve wracking moments and props. The set design itself is creepy and sets the tone for things to come. The maze trail also had some creepy actors who might chase you. Few of the jump scares made me scream and jump. The non-haunted corn maze trail was fun as well, even though it took some time before we could find out way out. Food was awesome too. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good place to go

    Definitely a good place to go with family and friends. The farm house and barn had so many bone-chilling scares. The creepy set design and attention to details were awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well organised

    We had tough time finding this place, but were not disappointed. The scenes were organized well and followed a storyline throughout the hayride, maze and the barn. Riding in the rickety old wagon was fun. The kids were amazed at the scenes. We could hear them squeal with joy at the funny things the actors attempted. The makeup and costumes were bizarre. Had delicious food and kids loved the pumpkins at the barn. The visual and sound effects were used effectively. It is he maze that was most scary. Jumped a couple of times. It was good. Sure to pay a visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaky Terror

    I and BF had a great time in Lonesome Valley of Terror. The haunted hayride in the dark had some excellent scare moments that made me scream. The maze trail was equally scary and confusing. More than once I was caught unawares by hidden jump scares. One creepy actor even chased me around. The non-haunted maze trail was disorienting. It took us a long time to find our way out. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will visit again

    I and friends drove for 100 miles to Lonesome Valley and we had a great time in there. The scare factor was above par. The barn was super scary. It had very creepy sets, effective scares, props and scare actors baying for your blood. Few of us screamed out loud when couple of scares caught them out unawares. The hayride was freaky awesome. Maze trail was equally exciting and scary. If you lose your way, you’re going to encounter the worst scares and creepy actors in the whole haunt. We were running late, so had to skip the non-haunted maze. We got much more than we’d bargained for. I will visit again with my family soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome scenes

    The best thing about this barn was that it was kid friendly. The hayride and maze were a blast. It was interesting with awesome scenes and actors displaying their best of skills. It followed a storyline from start to finish which was good. The maze was spooky. The trail had the best scares. The perfect lighting effect made it all the more scary. The sound system was alarming. The sales in the barn was eye catchy. We had a jolly good time with everybody. Will pay a visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Family friendly

    A family friendly haunt with fun and scare finding its equilibrium. Went there with family and we had a blast. There was something for all ages. While the children found the barn inquisitive, we loved the maze. For the amount we paid, the attractions were pretty decent and long. The walk was amazing and I jumped multiple times. You will also find interesting craftwork, food and pumpkins for sale. The actors put on a good show. It was good planning from their side. Their prowess did not spare anyone. Had a quality time with the family and we will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Exceptional

    I, sister and niece had a fun time in Lonesome Valley. Great scares, props and actors. The character Freddy was exceptional in scaring the crap out of all of us. The house had many nerve wracking moments and props. The set design itself is creepy and sets the tone for things to come. The maze trail also had some creepy actors who might chase you. Few of the jump scares made me scream and jump. The non-haunted corn maze trail was fun as well, even though it took some time before we could find out way out. Food was awesome too. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good place to go

    Definitely a good place to go with family and friends. The farm house and barn had so many bone-chilling scares. The creepy set design and attention to details were awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well organised

    We had tough time finding this place, but were not disappointed. The scenes were organized well and followed a storyline throughout the hayride, maze and the barn. Riding in the rickety old wagon was fun. The kids were amazed at the scenes. We could hear them squeal with joy at the funny things the actors attempted. The makeup and costumes were bizarre. Had delicious food and kids loved the pumpkins at the barn. The visual and sound effects were used effectively. It is he maze that was most scary. Jumped a couple of times. It was good. Sure to pay a visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaky Terror

    I and BF had a great time in Lonesome Valley of Terror. The haunted hayride in the dark had some excellent scare moments that made me scream. The maze trail was equally scary and confusing. More than once I was caught unawares by hidden jump scares. One creepy actor even chased me around. The non-haunted maze trail was disorienting. It took us a long time to find our way out. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will visit again

    I and friends drove for 100 miles to Lonesome Valley and we had a great time in there. The scare factor was above par. The barn was super scary. It had very creepy sets, effective scares, props and scare actors baying for your blood. Few of us screamed out loud when couple of scares caught them out unawares. The hayride was freaky awesome. Maze trail was equally exciting and scary. If you lose your way, you’re going to encounter the worst scares and creepy actors in the whole haunt. We were running late, so had to skip the non-haunted maze. We got much more than we’d bargained for. I will visit again with my family soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun

    WOW!! Great place for a scare. It was lots of scary fun and entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Check it out

    I visited with my son and we had a blast. The haunted house/barn was scary yet fun. Excellent set, props and creepy actors. Next we went for the hayride. The character in the top hat set the tone for the ride. Freddy freaked us out. The creepier actors were in the insane asylum. I am not spoiling your fun by revealing everything. The corn maze in the end was total fun. Apple cider and funnel cake was awesome. We also bought some souvenirs back home. Overall, it was a great experience. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Insane!!!

    This place is insane...we loooved it, you actually get what you pay for.... Good Place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt

    Awesome haunt. All attractions were super scary. The actors, scenes, and story were great. Nice maze with full of turns and twists and super scary actors to held up our breath. We ran so many times from one extreme to other to encounter ghosts only. Certainly, a great Halloween experience. Would return any time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bravo!!

    Bravo for all the hard work for putting this together. The Slotter Farmstead was great and the huge harvesting machine running along the side of the wagon was an awesome sight. My favourite was the Freddy Kruger. The actors knew when and how to scare the visitors. Makeups and costumes were scary… each part of the haunt is designed logically to scare there visitors. I will be back in next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not enough actors

    The hayride was a letdown. There weren’t enough actors to scare you in the vast expanse of the field. The corn maze was equally barren. No much actors to scare you. I think I saw the same clown twice. Not worth the money we pay for tickets. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Go see it if you dare

    Went to Lonesome Valley of Terror …a terrifying but enjoyable haunted house. The most frightening part of the haunt was the haunted hay ride with a maze trail. The Freddy Kruger was great. The slaughter farm house and the barn were also spooky. The corn maze at the end of the visit was very awesome. Hot apple cider, fire with picnic table around and the funnel cake… all were perfect enough to enjoy the whole night. The gift shop had some nice items. Go see Lonesome Valley of Terror if you dare!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unlimited scary fun

    Thankful to all the wonderful crew and staff for the very memorable experience. Each and every one of us loved the whole place and all the attractions. Perfect for a team or family outing, wherein each member has to contribute in some or the other way. Amazing set pieces, great ambiance and unlimited thrills, glad that we chose this and went into unlimited scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Heart jolting excitement

    I, cousins and nieces reached this haunt after a long drive. The corn maze was bigger and better than every haunted house we had been to this year. There is a huge spider web for kids to climb on and they had a great time. All the staff was very friendly and cooperative. It was well worth the money spent. A must do for some heart jolting excitement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A great experience

    Best haunt ever… this place is truly what it meant to be. The long waiting to enter the haunt is the only hindrance … but that too was lessened by a well planned front house entertainment… had lot of photo ops with the props outside and DJ music added to the mood. Once in, you will have a jolly good time with actors and other attractions in the haunt… at times it becomes crowded and you will feel less scary… but overall a great experience. Worth the time and money…will be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was far better last year

    It was far better last year. This time, there weren’t enough actors in the hayride to frighten the visitors. I counted 3 people in the corn maze. Total letdown and waste of time and money. I won’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Barn house was so dumb

    You see the scary clowns on in pictures. The barn house was so dumb. The corn maze had no real actors to scare you. You need to use flashlight to find markers in the field. Totally disappointing to say the least. I won’t go there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful horror show

    A place true to its name...it was really a valley of terror! From a great cast and crew to cool props this place has it all for a fun filled time. All the actors were industrious and they displayed a heart pounding horror show. Queues were manageable, not very long. We will definitely come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • must see

    This is a great place I loved it had a great time best $23 ever actors are great they do there job and really know how to scare. They also have a non haunted event which I have came to for years. I highly recommend coming out for anything here it's a great family place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place

    Love this place. Must see.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    Love it fun for the whole famliy

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Lonesome Valley of Terror
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?