×
• Pennsylvania Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Lehigh Valley Scream Park Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2951 Betz Ct.
  • Orefield, PA
  • 484-408-4888
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified What an absolute gem

    It’s been a long time since I have had actual fun at a haunted attraction my favorite was condemned every single room was designed and decorated perfectly the actors were all on point skit lines startle scares silent intimidation it all just worked the strobe hall way into the dark maze is fantastic I won’t spoil it but there is a feature at the beginning of the dark maze that blew my mind never “seen” anything like it before next favorite was the hayride the reversed seating is an awesome way to be able to see to be able to see the skits as most of these skits are laid out in a beautiful way I loved coming down the hill into the voodoo area the way the wagon moves down the hill sets that scene up perfectly however the acting in the hayride has room for improvement with the reversed seating on the wagon the side I was on didn’t receive much attention which is fine considering the amount of actors also wagon attacks happen to soon only a few actors had skit lines most used ahh! And breaking of character after the wagon has left the scene however the clown skit what an awesome different take on the typical clown scene it was funny it was confusing it was an absolute cluster f$&@ but that all setup for the end of the scene which I definitely did not see that coming it was perfect then we have bio unfortunately comes in last place however did not disappoint the drill sgt was awesome her acting and ability to improv is great the elevator attendant his story telling behavior was top notch I actually felt like zombies were going to be right outside the door bravo but that’s where it fell flat the acting from the others was just eh im pretty sure one of them was sleeping in the morgue and no it wasn’t fake sleeping however I wasn’t bored walking through the scenes are fantastic just need the actors to bring it to life all in all fantastic haunt with so much potential I can’t wait to see what these guys add and improve on an hour and a half away and I will make this trip every year absolute blast Thank you

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So good

    I’ve been in this industry for 23 years and I’ve work all over the place- this place is giving the “big guys” a bigggg run for their money. This places is going to be huge. Their hayride is so entertaining- (sorry I don’t get scared much) the clown skit killed it. The tribal guys need some weird lines but they’re great too. Same with the redneck people- so good. The condemned haunt house got my husband to jump- that’s not easy and yes to the kid in the third room it was easy for you. The moving floors, the skit lines, the hallways and head huggers my goodness so good. Bios sets were amazing- absolutely fantastic! They have a great atmosphere and PLENTY of room to grow which is going to make them a “big guy” in no time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME HAUNT!!

    This is the best place!! Brought my whole family here and it was a great time!! The new call to queue set up is spot on! I got to enjoy the bonfire and French fries while I waited for my number to be called! Fantastic job! The haunted house is amazing!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • what a eventful thrill !

    Everything was great! The staff was amazing and very helpful! Definitely should add more actors to add onto the thrill! (:

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fun times

    they are very cool and very nice. i lost my ticket when i was dancing my heart off at the brand new entertainment area. The admission people are friendly and when i lost my ticket they gave me another one. i urinated myself on the hayride. i hope my friends don’t have me come back again because it’s very scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, well organized and very creative

    This attraction is super well thought out with the numbering system that eliminates waiting on long lines! The DJ , the fire pit and the concessions are the perfect thing to "kill" time while waiting. Super organized set up that flows smoothly. The hayride is a good four pumpkin rating, long enough to be entertaining but not too long it's boring. Follow this up with the house of the condemned and you already got your moneys worth there. One of the best and scariest haunted houses around. So well built and thought out. No spoilers here but between the actors and the design your heart will be pounding for sure. If you can handle more the final attraction seems a bit boring at first but ends strong! Very well planned out. Again, no spoilers here. But the best part of the entire tbing is EVERY single employee was super friendly, super cool and it was obvious they wanted you to have fun. Best group of employees. Every last one of them. This is a must do!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Great sets and you can tell the actors love what they do. It’s different, but in a good way. Also, there used to be a very handsome bearded fellow who ran the place. He was a very nice guy but didn’t see him around last year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified What an absolute gem

    It’s been a long time since I have had actual fun at a haunted attraction my favorite was condemned every single room was designed and decorated perfectly the actors were all on point skit lines startle scares silent intimidation it all just worked the strobe hall way into the dark maze is fantastic I won’t spoil it but there is a feature at the beginning of the dark maze that blew my mind never “seen” anything like it before next favorite was the hayride the reversed seating is an awesome way to be able to see to be able to see the skits as most of these skits are laid out in a beautiful way I loved coming down the hill into the voodoo area the way the wagon moves down the hill sets that scene up perfectly however the acting in the hayride has room for improvement with the reversed seating on the wagon the side I was on didn’t receive much attention which is fine considering the amount of actors also wagon attacks happen to soon only a few actors had skit lines most used ahh! And breaking of character after the wagon has left the scene however the clown skit what an awesome different take on the typical clown scene it was funny it was confusing it was an absolute cluster f$&@ but that all setup for the end of the scene which I definitely did not see that coming it was perfect then we have bio unfortunately comes in last place however did not disappoint the drill sgt was awesome her acting and ability to improv is great the elevator attendant his story telling behavior was top notch I actually felt like zombies were going to be right outside the door bravo but that’s where it fell flat the acting from the others was just eh im pretty sure one of them was sleeping in the morgue and no it wasn’t fake sleeping however I wasn’t bored walking through the scenes are fantastic just need the actors to bring it to life all in all fantastic haunt with so much potential I can’t wait to see what these guys add and improve on an hour and a half away and I will make this trip every year absolute blast Thank you

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So good

    I’ve been in this industry for 23 years and I’ve work all over the place- this place is giving the “big guys” a bigggg run for their money. This places is going to be huge. Their hayride is so entertaining- (sorry I don’t get scared much) the clown skit killed it. The tribal guys need some weird lines but they’re great too. Same with the redneck people- so good. The condemned haunt house got my husband to jump- that’s not easy and yes to the kid in the third room it was easy for you. The moving floors, the skit lines, the hallways and head huggers my goodness so good. Bios sets were amazing- absolutely fantastic! They have a great atmosphere and PLENTY of room to grow which is going to make them a “big guy” in no time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME HAUNT!!

    This is the best place!! Brought my whole family here and it was a great time!! The new call to queue set up is spot on! I got to enjoy the bonfire and French fries while I waited for my number to be called! Fantastic job! The haunted house is amazing!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • what a eventful thrill !

    Everything was great! The staff was amazing and very helpful! Definitely should add more actors to add onto the thrill! (:

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • fun times

    they are very cool and very nice. i lost my ticket when i was dancing my heart off at the brand new entertainment area. The admission people are friendly and when i lost my ticket they gave me another one. i urinated myself on the hayride. i hope my friends don’t have me come back again because it’s very scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, well organized and very creative

    This attraction is super well thought out with the numbering system that eliminates waiting on long lines! The DJ , the fire pit and the concessions are the perfect thing to "kill" time while waiting. Super organized set up that flows smoothly. The hayride is a good four pumpkin rating, long enough to be entertaining but not too long it's boring. Follow this up with the house of the condemned and you already got your moneys worth there. One of the best and scariest haunted houses around. So well built and thought out. No spoilers here but between the actors and the design your heart will be pounding for sure. If you can handle more the final attraction seems a bit boring at first but ends strong! Very well planned out. Again, no spoilers here. But the best part of the entire tbing is EVERY single employee was super friendly, super cool and it was obvious they wanted you to have fun. Best group of employees. Every last one of them. This is a must do!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Great sets and you can tell the actors love what they do. It’s different, but in a good way. Also, there used to be a very handsome bearded fellow who ran the place. He was a very nice guy but didn’t see him around last year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Rockzzz....

    It was a great day in Lehigh valley. Went there with a few of my friends and we had a blast. The best was the zombie thrill ride in a rusty truck. It we the longest I have faced. Challenges your senses and I had a good time paintballing them. It was my first time with zombies and I was surprised at how real they all looked and behaved. The makeover was spot on. We had our moments of fun and laughter as well. The maze was another thrilling affair. On the whole a great experience. We love to come back to have more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spectacular

    Loved everything about this place. Starting from hayride to the maze, every thing was unique and spectacular. We had a blast with the actors. They were energetic and was viciously aiming at us and did not spare anyone. The barn was gruesome and very realistic. The zombies too were good. It was fun paintballing at them from the truck. They were too many and you feel the place was infested by them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Moments of scare, fun and laughter

    It was a great day in Lehigh valley. Went there with a few of my friends and we had a blast. The best was the zombie thrill ride in a rusty truck. It we the longest I have faced. Challenges your senses and I had a good time paintballing them. It was my first time with zombies and I was surprised at how real they all looked and behaved. The makeover was spot on. We had our moments of fun and laughter as well. The maze was another thrilling affair. On the whole a great experience. We love to come back to have more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic scares

    Fantastic scares! It had the right combination of sets, scares, props and creepy actors trying to scare the crap out of you. The darkness and confined air blown walls part deserves special mention. The clowns in the hayride scared the crap out of me. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved shooting zombies

    To be honest, I was not expecting much. But Lehigh Valley proved me wrong. I and my wife did all events and each one of those was great. It was pretty raw, but nothing was overdone. Some of the surprise scares got me few times. The slaughter barn had creepy interiors and gory actors. My wife screamed more than once in the barn. The monsters freaked her out. The zombie thrill ride was lots of fun. We had a great time shooting at zombies. Overall, we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Highly impressed!

    Very impressed! Spooky scream park. Very nice set up I enjoyed it definitely going next year again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified ZOMBIE RIDE SO MUCH FUN!!

    Came here last weekend and everyone in my group had a blast! The ride is not scary at all so the kids love it! We will def be coming back next year! The haunted house was amazing! Watch out around every corner!! Recommend this place 100%!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified THE WORST EVER

    I recently went here for my birthday weekend 10/21 and we wanted to fight zombies with paintball guns IT WAS THE WORST!!!!! we were in a group of 13 we paid a ton of money....The ride was 30 minutes of the most boring zombies ever. We shot them and they just fell over like a bag of rocks 4 total REALLY!!!! some cop cars drove in circles a couple times and no one chased us. There was no climax at the end and the people on the truck sell you paint balls $10.00 for 100 even after the ride is over never telling you that you don't have anything else to shoot at!!!! THIEVES I would never suggest this place to anyone we were so upset we didn't do any of the other attractions we just took some photos using the props and left. NEVER AGAIN!!!!! and we drove an hour from Philly for this......

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing?

    Honestly this place was great, the actors were super into it and the haunts weren't like ones I had been to before! It was great finding one in the lehigh valley like this, and next year I am totally going back! Especially the hayride was sooo fun!! The dark was awesome too and just the whole feel. If you like a well done haunt and an experience you won't forget totally check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great

    The paintball ride was great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    Very fun, lots of laughs but scary at the same time. It was a great experience I will definitely be back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best in Lehigh Valley Area

    The owners of this place have definitely done their homework. This place is scary as hell! The details in the decor, the set up, the quality of props, the merchandise, the military pieces, the actors, and the creep factory is all top notch. We even brought a 7 year old who had a blast on the zombie paintball ride. Awesome for the whole family. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Gets creepier every year!

    We've been visiting here since it opened a few years back. They add more attractions each year. They were the first in the area to have a zombie paintball ride, which in my opinion, is the coolest thing. Can't wait to try out their new hayride!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A must see haunt!

    This place is incredible! After going to about 30+ haunted attractions I thought I've seen it all. I walked out saying "I've never seen that before". I can't wait to go again. Price is right, actors are so into it, and the attention to detail is spot on!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified YOU WILL BE BLOWN AWAY

    This park must be run by someone who eats, sleeps, and breaths Halloween thrills and chills. The creativity put into the haunts here will blow your mind. Every turn of the corner continued to amaze me with everything and anything containing the top notch detail. At the end of the night my friends and I were pretty convinced that the actors must live here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Fun for a spooktacular night

    We paid for the 4 attractions for $30. The workers do a great job. We have been there before, but this year they changed it up a bit for the better. The hayride is a great addition. The scenes/sets where they stop were fantastic. However, the characters could use better skits to make it scary. They were definitely amusing, but not scary. guys with chainsaws were scary. Loved the idea of telling the hayride group to get off and stay warm in the office. Great potential. I will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • GREAT Haunted attraction

    We had a GREAT hayride on Friday night the 19th! Actors were excellent and the atmosphere was even greater! Perfect night for it and exceptionally well designed! Haunted house was great too! We did it a few weeks ago. We did this one last year and it was so good that we did it AGAIN this year! MUST do!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Attraction Ever

    My two friends and I have been to many haunted attractions over the years and this was by far the scariest. If you love people grabbing you and throwing you around this is the place to go. My friend and I were already screaming and running around in line before we even go into the attraction. Between the girl with the skunk outside to the clowns inside the whole night was a scary blast!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific fun

    I have been to many haunted attractions, and this one was awesome great. You come to get scared and this one scared the daylight of me. The haunted house had many rooms with different creepy themes and scares. My favourite was the hayride. It had some bone-chilling scares and creepy props. The best part was that you got to get off and walk the rest of the way. You can’t say what will scare you next. The zombie paintball shooting was terrific fun. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Freaked me out

    Lehigh has tons of haunted attractions to satisfy any type of haunt lover. I was with my GF and she screamed her head off. The corn maze was pitch dark and disorienting. We could not find out way out and kept on hitting dead ends. All the while a clown with a chainsaw was chasing us. The hayride was fun. But in the end of the hayride, there was a surprise that freaked me out. Hillbilly house had some great scares and props. The outside walkthrough was equally exciting. So glad we went to it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super spooky

    Super spooky and awesome. This was my first haunted house visit this year and I really enjoyed it. Each of the rooms were set up with different creepy themes and innovative scares. Paintball was great fun. I had surprised myself by hitting couple of zombies on the move. Corn maze was a bit disappointing though. The mud ruined my pant and shoes, and it was a big turn off. Rain boots were a better option. If you have a thing for gore, never miss the slaughter barn. Creepiness personified. Great job guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    It has been a while since I visited a haunt. And this was my first after a long gap. I was not disappointed. I remember screaming and shrieking, surprisingly, it’s the same even now. Liked all the attractions. The zombies were scary. I wasn't sure of paintballing and got hands on experience here. It was fun. The truck ride was exciting. Hayride was filled with interesting scenes creatively presented by the cast. Actors were spontaneous and were from head to toe in their character. You will jump at their sight. It was a unique experience and worth paying a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unlimited fun

    Fun unlimited. Set was magnificent and with the visuals and lighting, it glowed like a horror house with maniacs on the prowl. Enjoyed it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Lehigh Valley Scream Park
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?