Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Escape from Blood Prison Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 100 Reformatory Road
  • Mansfield, OH
  • 419-522-2644
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
13 and up
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Incredible

    I and wife drove for 1.5 hours to reach Blood Prison. The dark maze, though, short was scary. The cryogenic lab sequence, with the video display screens and the wall statue puppets were incredible and caught us completely off guard. Strangely, it was also my wife’s favourite. Padded-room mosh pit was a revelation. Scary clown sightings were a nice touch. Actors all did a great job in scaring us. Ticket rates were nominal as well. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Blast scare

    The scare zones are a blast. The scares were all meticulously crafted and executed. Scary clown sightings were awesome. Actors’ makeup and costumes were spot-on.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend

    I and my BF had a great time in Blood Prison. The backstory gives you a fair idea of what to expect in the haunt. The cell blocks had a creep feel to it, and some of them were filled with fog virtually blinding you and keep you guessing. The chapel has an eerie feel to it. The zombie area features creepy looking zombies. If you opt for the touch add-on, be prepared to be thrown around. Not a good experience though. The wall statue puppets in the cryogenic lab sequence had caught me off guard. This was one instance where I screamed. Scary clown sightings give you the impression that more scare actors are around the corner. They were professional and stayed in the character. The scare actors were experts in scaring the daylight out of the visitors. I recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Devilishly delightful!

    Devilishly delightful! Weekends are tough though since it is quite crowded. Definitely worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining haunt

    Took my nieces to Blood Prison and they liked it very much despite the scares. The set design was creepy at best. You’ll realize its impact as you walk through the corridors, cell blocks and up and down stairs. It slowly draws you in to the environment and story line. Kids screamed in couple of instances. Sound and light effects were spot-on. In few rooms, silence is also carefully used to build the eerie feel. Actors were professional. Overall, an interactive and entertaining haunt worth visiting. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy sets

    Blood prison had creepy sets and great scares. Few of the jump scares caught me unawares. The actors’ timing was spot-on. They were also good at using distraction to catch visitors off guard. Few of the props misfired though. Sound effects were impressive. The padded-room mosh pit was one of a kind. The chainsaw guy in the end freaked me out. Entry fee was reasonable. The staff was friendly as well. Recommend this place to every scare lover out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Felt like a scream carnival

    It was like a scream carnival and we were active participants. A prison that is written fear all over. A well made prison in the Ohio state reformatory was replete with scenes that were bloody gory. The cast put their best foot together pretty decently. Went there with my friends and we were one big gang. We got separated into small groups and also got lost in the mayhem. The prison atmosphere was well represented and evoked fear. There was enough conflict among inmates. Had a very good time and we highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible

    I and wife drove for 1.5 hours to reach Blood Prison. The dark maze, though, short was scary. The cryogenic lab sequence, with the video display screens and the wall statue puppets were incredible and caught us completely off guard. Strangely, it was also my wife’s favourite. Padded-room mosh pit was a revelation. Scary clown sightings were a nice touch. Actors all did a great job in scaring us. Ticket rates were nominal as well. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Blast scare

    The scare zones are a blast. The scares were all meticulously crafted and executed. Scary clown sightings were awesome. Actors’ makeup and costumes were spot-on.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend

    I and my BF had a great time in Blood Prison. The backstory gives you a fair idea of what to expect in the haunt. The cell blocks had a creep feel to it, and some of them were filled with fog virtually blinding you and keep you guessing. The chapel has an eerie feel to it. The zombie area features creepy looking zombies. If you opt for the touch add-on, be prepared to be thrown around. Not a good experience though. The wall statue puppets in the cryogenic lab sequence had caught me off guard. This was one instance where I screamed. Scary clown sightings give you the impression that more scare actors are around the corner. They were professional and stayed in the character. The scare actors were experts in scaring the daylight out of the visitors. I recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Devilishly delightful!

    Devilishly delightful! Weekends are tough though since it is quite crowded. Definitely worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Entertaining haunt

    Took my nieces to Blood Prison and they liked it very much despite the scares. The set design was creepy at best. You’ll realize its impact as you walk through the corridors, cell blocks and up and down stairs. It slowly draws you in to the environment and story line. Kids screamed in couple of instances. Sound and light effects were spot-on. In few rooms, silence is also carefully used to build the eerie feel. Actors were professional. Overall, an interactive and entertaining haunt worth visiting. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy sets

    Blood prison had creepy sets and great scares. Few of the jump scares caught me unawares. The actors’ timing was spot-on. They were also good at using distraction to catch visitors off guard. Few of the props misfired though. Sound effects were impressive. The padded-room mosh pit was one of a kind. The chainsaw guy in the end freaked me out. Entry fee was reasonable. The staff was friendly as well. Recommend this place to every scare lover out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Felt like a scream carnival

    It was like a scream carnival and we were active participants. A prison that is written fear all over. A well made prison in the Ohio state reformatory was replete with scenes that were bloody gory. The cast put their best foot together pretty decently. Went there with my friends and we were one big gang. We got separated into small groups and also got lost in the mayhem. The prison atmosphere was well represented and evoked fear. There was enough conflict among inmates. Had a very good time and we highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun time

    It's such a scary fun time! The storyline and theme of the haunt sets the tone for the things to come. The scares were of top quality. Every scene was meticulously crafted with great detail. It was fun navigating the short yet creepy dark maze.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun

    We go every year! It's great and scary! Lots of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying experience

    It was like facing our worst nightmare at this prison. Quite relieved when we made our way out. Been to this place last night with a few of my adrenaline freaks. It was like a bloody hell. It is based on a prison at the state reformatory. The set was rustic and looked every bit haunted by the inmates. The actors where in the character and played their part with ease. They knew how to express as ghosts and they were supported by the right makeup and costume. It was terrifying to say the least. Enjoyed a lot and we are coming again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrifying prison

    This was like a carnival in the prison along with its inmates. The cast was brilliant. They knew their act well. The set depicted horrifying prison with vicious prisoners ready to get you from anywhere. The best part of it where the visuals and the sound. It took the horror scenes to a different level similar to the ones in Hollywood. The props used were awesome and added to the fear. Most people were found graphing for breath from running around crazy. The actors do every bit to keep you on your toes. We are definitely going to make it next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?