Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Kim's Krypt Haunted Mill Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5932 Colonial Valley Road
  • Spring Grove, PA
  • 717-225-4811
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Pre-teen Plus
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Fun, adventure and horror

    It was an out of the world experience. A whole new vibe was felt and it was like a good cocktail mix of fun, adventure and horror. The scenes were terrifying and you get to face it often in the thirteen hours of trail. The crew organized it so neatly with meticulous planning. The actors were awesome. They had an ultimate time enjoying their work. It was like dressed to kill. The staff was sweet people. Quite unique props were used. The animatronics used were amazing with air cannons startling you to the right direction. It was a great evening. Will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified tough time with real scares

    This is the longest haunt trail and by far the best I have ever been to and it was an amazing experience. More than ten hours in the area of land. This in itself was worth all the money we spent. I am usually not scared by most haunted houses. But this one was different. We had a tough time with real scares from no where. There where air cannons and other loud noises that startle you. Loads of hard work went in to put up the event. You can also organize a summer camp. It was wonderful. Awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant!!!

    The best haunt I have ever been and I loved it. They have made tons of effort to make the 65 acres of land a horror. It was an all inclusive hour long haunt. Got excited with the ride in the hearse. The property itself was creepy and had a unique ambiance. The staff was amazing and got us through all the six haunts. The lighting and sound effects used was great. It made us jump multiple times. They too had air cannons. It is quite a vast and the longest haunts. We loved it. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good haunt with lots of scares

    Kim’s Krypt was a good haunted house with lots of scares. I and cousins had a blast there.. one of my cousins favourite was the Horror of Menges Hill. The next one, House of Eyes, was quite frightening too. All the actors done their role perfectly. Their scary costumes and makeups could spook anyone out. The ticket rates were reasonable. The staff was friendly and cooperative too, I will give the haunt a score of 9/10. Surely I will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Screamed, laughed so many times

    We visited during Halloween and they have succeeded in creating a ton of panic in all of us. Excellent setup design and all rooms were very different. I loved the decorations and special effects as they were in correct proportions and in line with the story of the haunt. We screamed, laughed, jumped and yelled so many times. Wish it was longer....you got to attend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Full of horror

    Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill hardly missed a single moment in terrifying us, in-fact one of my friend was running out of feet like an athlete. Impressed by the costumes, make-ups and animatronics. One of the best haunted places I’ve visited in the recent time and I recommend this place to explore for an experience full of horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Intense scares, creepy sets

    I think actors’ performance let it down. I expected more intense scares and creepy sets. May be I was keeping the bar quite high. But I was not totally impressed with what I saw. The ticket rates were OK.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun, adventure and horror

    It was an out of the world experience. A whole new vibe was felt and it was like a good cocktail mix of fun, adventure and horror. The scenes were terrifying and you get to face it often in the thirteen hours of trail. The crew organized it so neatly with meticulous planning. The actors were awesome. They had an ultimate time enjoying their work. It was like dressed to kill. The staff was sweet people. Quite unique props were used. The animatronics used were amazing with air cannons startling you to the right direction. It was a great evening. Will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified tough time with real scares

    This is the longest haunt trail and by far the best I have ever been to and it was an amazing experience. More than ten hours in the area of land. This in itself was worth all the money we spent. I am usually not scared by most haunted houses. But this one was different. We had a tough time with real scares from no where. There where air cannons and other loud noises that startle you. Loads of hard work went in to put up the event. You can also organize a summer camp. It was wonderful. Awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant!!!

    The best haunt I have ever been and I loved it. They have made tons of effort to make the 65 acres of land a horror. It was an all inclusive hour long haunt. Got excited with the ride in the hearse. The property itself was creepy and had a unique ambiance. The staff was amazing and got us through all the six haunts. The lighting and sound effects used was great. It made us jump multiple times. They too had air cannons. It is quite a vast and the longest haunts. We loved it. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good haunt with lots of scares

    Kim’s Krypt was a good haunted house with lots of scares. I and cousins had a blast there.. one of my cousins favourite was the Horror of Menges Hill. The next one, House of Eyes, was quite frightening too. All the actors done their role perfectly. Their scary costumes and makeups could spook anyone out. The ticket rates were reasonable. The staff was friendly and cooperative too, I will give the haunt a score of 9/10. Surely I will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Screamed, laughed so many times

    We visited during Halloween and they have succeeded in creating a ton of panic in all of us. Excellent setup design and all rooms were very different. I loved the decorations and special effects as they were in correct proportions and in line with the story of the haunt. We screamed, laughed, jumped and yelled so many times. Wish it was longer....you got to attend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Full of horror

    Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill hardly missed a single moment in terrifying us, in-fact one of my friend was running out of feet like an athlete. Impressed by the costumes, make-ups and animatronics. One of the best haunted places I’ve visited in the recent time and I recommend this place to explore for an experience full of horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Intense scares, creepy sets

    I think actors’ performance let it down. I expected more intense scares and creepy sets. May be I was keeping the bar quite high. But I was not totally impressed with what I saw. The ticket rates were OK.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Never screamed so much

    I with my two cousins visited Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill last night. It was pretty scary. I have never screamed so much at a haunted house before... it was awesome. The terror trial was the most terrifying part in the haunt. Walking between the woods in moon light was nerve wracking experience. My favourite was the Kim’s Krazy Maze. Navigating ourselves through the twists and turns of this mad house was terrifying... something spooked us at every corner. Highly recommended haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest ever

    Scariest ever. Not just scary. Great actors and very systematic management of queues. Enjoyed a lot. Tons of scares await you at Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill!!! Can’t wait to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Suitable for all ages

    It was a long drive to Kim’s Krypt from our place... and we got what we all wanted. I think the haunt is suitable for all ages. The technical side of the haunt was perfect. Visuals were great as well. Props were perfectly arranged to scare the crap out of the visitors... my sis-in-law jumped at more than one scare. Overall, it was lots of fun. Well done Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill... I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Did not match up to my expectations

    Kim’s had some nice scares. But overall, it did not match up to my expectations. Unimaginative and poor quality. My earlier visits were better. Some of the actors disappointed. Could have done far better than this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Long-lasting horror experience

    High on detailed design, excellent spatial layout, full of twists along the maze and special effects; everything was in proper synchronization to create a long-lasting horror experience. A perfect blend of terror and fun and we had a best of all time at Kim’s Krypt Haunted Mill.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty long lines

    It was pretty long lines.. by the time it is done with, you’ll be damn tired. But you can take a combo ticket and come back another weekend and finish the events. Ticket rates were a bit on the pricier side I felt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome good time!

    Six Attractions, lot's of interaction, fun, scary place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not so great

    We have given them 2 tries now...we will not be going back. Not scary at all

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Take a some friends and get your Haunt on...

    We didn't wait long in lines, but once. The people were great stayed in character..Nice and clean. Can be a family place with age appropriate kids..The Value of 45 for the combo..you get 6 attractions and they don't last 2 mins.. its a good 2 1/2 hours.. They have music and even some spook like carnival games. Parking is free.. They have a stand with food n drinks.. Also a nice little gift shop. The night we went they had quite a few staff off and yet they still had things moving very well. The another place was the tarro card table. I am horrible I didn't get her name of i did i forget it. She answered a question for me that i didn't even really ask. .The stuff set up the stones, and earrings you can tell they put time in them.. They have a shop in Windsor Pa. But for me i head never done this and she was over the top nice and took time to talk even through it was the end of the night she was cold and tired.Now that takes a real person if you go so by the stand its by the mills..you won't be sorry you did..All in all you will not regret going ig you like having a good time and getting a little spooked.. I personally dont get scared, but love the ones that do...Lol....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted attraction around

    Best Haunted attraction for the money. A must go to if you like this kind of stuff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Love the location which added to the spooky feeling. the staff was great and made you feel at home and have a good time. The mazes and monster gave a good scare, but was also funny. Even the drive to Kims Krypt added to the experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun, scary good time

    Always changing, edgy, crazy entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Find cookie

    Great Improvements since new owner took over. Cookie Rocks

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • epic time, a must go to

    awesome, a must go! I love the line entertainment, cookie and that blood dripping girl is great! I also loved freddy krueger and the clown at the end of the maze with the chainsaw. The terror trail was okay and the house of eyes needed more people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Definitely a must go

    Incredible!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Wonderful! Scared the crap out of me!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?