Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

C Casola Farms Haunted Attractions Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 131 Route 79 South
  • Marlboro, NJ
  • 732-946-8885
  • 732-946-7085
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
8 and up recommended
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Living maze

    The living maze was awesome scary. It had so many twists and turns that we got disoriented in a big way. Hayride was my wife’s favourite. The wagon witch gave a nice scare to all the people in the wagon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy monsters

    So much fun and scary. Went with my kids, and they enjoyed the attractions despite few instances wherein they screamed. They liked zombie paintball the most. The 3D haunted barn was spooky at best. We stuck to the line, still the creepy monsters gave us a hard time inside. The living maze was confusing. It also had few good jump scares. The hayride was lots of fun. May be due to experience of visiting different haunts, it was a bit predictable. Overall, it was an entertaining 40 minutes for the kids and myself. Entry fee was reasonable too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the experience

    I went last year, and this time it was even better. It was great fun and so much scary. The hayride was pretty predictable, save couple of scares. The 3D haunted barn was spooky at best. The grotesque figures hanging from the walls freaked me out. Walking through the wooded trail in darkness was a new experience for me. You just can’t anticipate the scares. Zombie paintball was lots of fun. I had a great time aiming at zombies roaming around. Ticket rates were affordable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lving maze

    The living maze was awesome scary. It had so many twists and turns that we got disoriented in a big way. Hayride was my wife’s favourite. The wagon witch gave a nice scare to all the people in the wagon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    We really wanted to do something different. In Casola, the haunted ride was my wife’s favorite. The sound and light effects and props were excellent. Stacy the wagon witch and the ghouls scared nearly everyone in the wagon. The 3D haunted barn had creepy characters on the wall. I stayed in the group, and away from most of the monsters. Some of the scares virtually freaked us out. Overall, it was great entertainment and we enjoyed every moment of it. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth every second

    Very good worth every second. Lots of hidden jump scares and a little suspense, my favorite.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Scary

    Super Scary! It was hassle free and we tried all the five attractions. The barn was beautifully and tastefully done with every minute detail taken care off.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Living maze

    The living maze was awesome scary. It had so many twists and turns that we got disoriented in a big way. Hayride was my wife’s favourite. The wagon witch gave a nice scare to all the people in the wagon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy monsters

    So much fun and scary. Went with my kids, and they enjoyed the attractions despite few instances wherein they screamed. They liked zombie paintball the most. The 3D haunted barn was spooky at best. We stuck to the line, still the creepy monsters gave us a hard time inside. The living maze was confusing. It also had few good jump scares. The hayride was lots of fun. May be due to experience of visiting different haunts, it was a bit predictable. Overall, it was an entertaining 40 minutes for the kids and myself. Entry fee was reasonable too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the experience

    I went last year, and this time it was even better. It was great fun and so much scary. The hayride was pretty predictable, save couple of scares. The 3D haunted barn was spooky at best. The grotesque figures hanging from the walls freaked me out. Walking through the wooded trail in darkness was a new experience for me. You just can’t anticipate the scares. Zombie paintball was lots of fun. I had a great time aiming at zombies roaming around. Ticket rates were affordable. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lving maze

    The living maze was awesome scary. It had so many twists and turns that we got disoriented in a big way. Hayride was my wife’s favourite. The wagon witch gave a nice scare to all the people in the wagon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    We really wanted to do something different. In Casola, the haunted ride was my wife’s favorite. The sound and light effects and props were excellent. Stacy the wagon witch and the ghouls scared nearly everyone in the wagon. The 3D haunted barn had creepy characters on the wall. I stayed in the group, and away from most of the monsters. Some of the scares virtually freaked us out. Overall, it was great entertainment and we enjoyed every moment of it. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth every second

    Very good worth every second. Lots of hidden jump scares and a little suspense, my favorite.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Scary

    Super Scary! It was hassle free and we tried all the five attractions. The barn was beautifully and tastefully done with every minute detail taken care off.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Exceptionally good haunt

    A good quality time spent with family in this exceptionally good haunt. Reasonably priced for five haunt attractions. We loved the Hayride and it was the best of five. It had a lot of scenes that surprised us. Actors won our hearts with an amazing show. Maze, with too many twists and turns, was lively. Dark and horror filled, you will find actors ready to scare. Paintballing was another new event I haven’t tried and it was exciting. It is always an exciting thing to paintballing zombies to get out of the haunted place. Don’t miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific fun

    I and my GF visited Casola during weekends, and we did four of the attractions. The 3D haunted barn was the creepiest of the attractions. Few of the grotesque characters in the barn scared the crap out of her. Living maze was more of a mud pit. Our shoes got dirty, and it failed to impress us. Shooting down the zombies using paintball was terrific fun to say the least. But make sure that you pack enough ammo in advance. It is also priced affordably. I want to come again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely recommend

    It is that time of the year when haunts crop up and we make a sudden plan to visit one. My daughter decided on Casola farms. We had our expectations high and it did not disappoint. We got more than we asked for within budget. The hayride was wild and took us to the depths of woods. Dark and noisy, you can feel the creatures surrounding you. The actors were in for a jig. They were the happiest lot scaring the wits out of everybody. Definitely recommend. Come and experience it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quite scary

    It is not my first time here and the place is always getting bigger and better. The 3D barn stays in your mind. The creatures in it were unique which clings onto the walls and floors to prey on you. Hayride was also another favorite. It takes you down into the deep forest. Actors and props pop out at multiple instance. Quite scary and suits anybody who love to scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Stay away

    How does this place get such a high rating? The only thing scary is that they are stealing your money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Expected a lot

    Casola Farms could have made it more interesting. I expected a lot from the five attractions. The scares and props are not up to the mark. The hayride also ordinary....I found the scares to be below par. I will not recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun … scare… adventure

    Well worth the time and money spent… this place had it all… fun … scare… adventure… all of us had a scream fun filled scary experience… the actors were professionals ready to scare you… they all played their part really well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of Twists & Turns

    Loved it! All the attraction at Casola Farms were unique in different aspects, but we loved the living maze as the scariest among all. It was full of twists and turns and escaping from the rooms wasn’t that easy. Kudos all actors, especially the one on the slinging rope did a remarkable task. Also, the 3D haunted barn was an amazing attraction as actors were clinging to the walls with fangs and clown were in creepy costumes and make ups to take a toll on us. Very detailed scenes and amazing special effects. Kudos to all staffs for executing such a show without any hiccups. Will definitely visit next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun Time

    So much fun at Casola Farms. We visited this place on a Saturday and we all had a blast. Got the super ultimate package for $60 and it comprises of 5 attractions as hayride, barn, trail, maze and paint ball. At the very outset, the queue was long and we spent around an hour to get inside the horror zone. It all started with a hayride into the backwoods and actors in the costumes of monsters were frightening us. We all got spooked multiple times but it was truly a fun experience. After taking a lot of scary funs, we chilled out at zombie paint balls and it was truly a soothing exercise to shoot on zombies. Loved it and Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not very scary

    I went to C Casola Farms Haunt with my husband this Halloween. The place is attractive, but not very scary as we expected. 3D Haunted Barn was cool, and the Haunted Wooden Trail was not impressive. It was dinner time then, we ordered food, and there was long queue. Haunted Hayride of Terror was so long and tedious.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not satisfied

    C Casola Farms Haunt is not a value for money haunted house. We had bought VIP passes, as some of my friend suggested me. Still we were not satisfied with the offerings. First attraction we have visited was, Haunted Hayride of Terror. Hayride was good, long and aesthetic. Actors were neither dressed up well nor had proper make up. I won’t find this place interesting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Living Maze was too scary

    Having lots of twists and turns and intrinsic scary fun, C Casola Farms Haunted Attractions was a decent place to be. This was pure delight to be here with my childhood friends. Haunted Hayride was super cool, had wounding love for horror. The Living Maze was too scary, and my friends were roaming here and there to explore each corner of maze. Marlboro Zombie Breakout was having realistic zombies to give more realistic Halloween pleasure. There were numerous attractions, and all were filled with magnetic vibes…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Authentic & Unique Scares

    Authentic and unique scares!! Amazed by the performance of actors. Visited with my girlfriend and both of us had a great time. Got the VIP pass for $ 55 to skip the queue and get into the front line. We started with the haunted hayride and really enjoyed the walk-through while encountering monsters and zombies. We screamed a lot and my boyfriend was more scared than me. We loved the zombie paint ball as shooting on zombies with high quality equipments was a pleasant exercise. All staffs were so friendly and helpful. Definitely worth visiting and spending money and time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bit disappointing

    It was a bit disappointing. I expected more scares from Casola Farms. The haunted hayride startled me few times.. but again, I expected more. The trail was pretty lame. I was not even scared once. The living maze was average at best. Not worth for the ticket rates I paid.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Greatest Scares

    I always enjoyed haunted attractions..... so we friends decided to visit Casola Farms Haunt for the weekend.. it was outright fun. Screaming without any inhibition was a great feeling.. the actors all had spooky makeups and costumes.. the props were great as well. Some part of the haunt was pitch dark and it added to the scare factor. Now I plan to come again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary one

    My kids were prodding me to take them to a haunt as its Halloween occasion.. so eventually the trip materialized to Casola Farms Haunt...OMG......it turned out to be a pretty scary one.. the sets were well designed with great props and animatronics.. the actors also played their part to perfection. My little one screamed and cried.. my wife even started to run at one point. Well, I was scared as well. Lol. I will recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Five different themed haunts

    One of the best haunts in the area.. it has five different themed haunts.....each one with good scares, amazing sets, and awesome actors. They know how the scare the crap out of you. My GF jumped and screamed few times. Ticket rates were OK as well.. check this place out if you love scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wooded Trail had few noteworthy scares

    I visited lots of haunts this year. So I don’t know if that is the reason why I found most of what Casola Farms had to offer as pretty lackluster. The zombies did not scare me at all. The wooded trail had few noteworthy scares. But overall, it also disappointed. The 3D haunted barn was the icing on the cake. I would say, Casola was OK, if not great. A one-time visit at best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I Only Go For The Hayride

    The only entertaining part of Casola is one of the Wagon Witches. She scares the crap out of people and swings around on the wagons like a trapeze artist. IT'S AMAZING!!!!!!??????? Unsure of her name but I'm sure if you ask for her they'll put you on her wagon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?