Advertisement

Jason's Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 99 Stehman Road
  • Lancaster, PA
  • 717-875-5110
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Good...but understaffed

    It did not live up to the hype. Few of the attractions looked abandoned. The hayride was good...but I felt it understaffed. There weren’t enough zombies in the zombie apocalypse. Overall, it turned out to be a disappointment. Waste of time and money. I won’t recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Don’t go

    It turned out to be overrated and no good scares here. The Zombie Apocalypse was too dark and the path was too narrow that I felt claustrophobic inside. The hayride was a total letdown even though I enjoyed the displays along the ride. The carnival of fear was boring as well. Don’t go there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent scares, creativity

    Jason’s Wood was a pretty decent haunt in terms of scares and creativity. My favourite was the Zombie Apocalypse. My wife screamed for many times. My kids also got frightened watching the zombies. The actors were excellent to say the last. The props were perfect and the arrangements were great too. Well-done Jason’s Wood. Surely we will be back for another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disturbing stories and unbreakable horror

    Visited Jason’s Wood with my family and it was a great experience. Hayride turned out to be entertaining... Usually hayride is the hardest item to scare the visitors because you will be safe in a wagon. But the hayride here really frightened us. After the hayride we attended the Lost in Jason’s Wood. Disturbing stories and unbreakable horror were waiting us there. What we experienced was beyond my imaginations. A highly recommended haunted house filled with lot of scares. I suggest all scare lovers to visit this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying experience

    Our visit to the Jason’s Wood was not pre-planned. It happened accidentally and I and my family definitely enjoyed the visit. We started with the hayride and finished our visit in Carnival of Fears, where the evil characters will take us to a path from where we a can never return. Path with dead ends, twist and turns were a terrifying experience. Chamber of Horrors was also amazing. The design and the special effects in this chamber will surely scare the visitors. The ticket rates were reasonable. We are waiting for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening and entertaining

    Jason’s Wood isn’t a wood house or walking in the terror under the woods. It’s a professional production. They really know how to put on a haunted attraction, good quality scares, spooky atmosphere and very entertaining all in adequate quantity. We had loads of fun, frightening and entertaining. Must go...you will not get disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A memorable event

    For family day celebration, we went to Jason’s Woods haunt. We were 15 in the group including kids and aged members. It was such an amazing Halloween experience for all of us. Hunted Trail and maze was exiting parts of house. Hayride was super cool…. My parents have so much fun with kids… A memorable day of my life…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good...but understaffed

    It did not live up to the hype. Few of the attractions looked abandoned. The hayride was good...but I felt it understaffed. There weren’t enough zombies in the zombie apocalypse. Overall, it turned out to be a disappointment. Waste of time and money. I won’t recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Don’t go

    It turned out to be overrated and no good scares here. The Zombie Apocalypse was too dark and the path was too narrow that I felt claustrophobic inside. The hayride was a total letdown even though I enjoyed the displays along the ride. The carnival of fear was boring as well. Don’t go there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Decent scares, creativity

    Jason’s Wood was a pretty decent haunt in terms of scares and creativity. My favourite was the Zombie Apocalypse. My wife screamed for many times. My kids also got frightened watching the zombies. The actors were excellent to say the last. The props were perfect and the arrangements were great too. Well-done Jason’s Wood. Surely we will be back for another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disturbing stories and unbreakable horror

    Visited Jason’s Wood with my family and it was a great experience. Hayride turned out to be entertaining... Usually hayride is the hardest item to scare the visitors because you will be safe in a wagon. But the hayride here really frightened us. After the hayride we attended the Lost in Jason’s Wood. Disturbing stories and unbreakable horror were waiting us there. What we experienced was beyond my imaginations. A highly recommended haunted house filled with lot of scares. I suggest all scare lovers to visit this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying experience

    Our visit to the Jason’s Wood was not pre-planned. It happened accidentally and I and my family definitely enjoyed the visit. We started with the hayride and finished our visit in Carnival of Fears, where the evil characters will take us to a path from where we a can never return. Path with dead ends, twist and turns were a terrifying experience. Chamber of Horrors was also amazing. The design and the special effects in this chamber will surely scare the visitors. The ticket rates were reasonable. We are waiting for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening and entertaining

    Jason’s Wood isn’t a wood house or walking in the terror under the woods. It’s a professional production. They really know how to put on a haunted attraction, good quality scares, spooky atmosphere and very entertaining all in adequate quantity. We had loads of fun, frightening and entertaining. Must go...you will not get disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A memorable event

    For family day celebration, we went to Jason’s Woods haunt. We were 15 in the group including kids and aged members. It was such an amazing Halloween experience for all of us. Hunted Trail and maze was exiting parts of house. Hayride was super cool…. My parents have so much fun with kids… A memorable day of my life…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hayride was a joke

    Jason’s Woods was disappointing. Poor lighting, bad actors, and lots of wasted opportunities. There weren’t enough zombies to scare you in the Zombie Apocalypse. The hayride was a joke. Everything was predictable. Ticket rates were high as well. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pleasantly surprised

    I was pleasantly surprised. Full of scares, tons of unique stuffs and highly skilled professional actors backed with a sound management team. I went on a Saturday and there was only less than a 20 minute wait to get in. Everything was put in a systematic manner and actors were very cautious and did their best in scaring me. Great job.. keep up the scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved Zombie Apocalypse

    Loved Zombie Apocalypse!! Perfect place to have zombie shooting and all actors were prompt in reaction. Few more zombies to shoot would have made it more interesting. Excellent setups in the outfield and all equipment were in good running conditions. Highly recommended for kids and those who loves shooting!! The hayride was also good. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    Really fun and scary! The new addictions are amazing! Actors and so into it and the scenes are great. Best place in PA for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in PA

    We go every year and every year it gets better and better. Something fun that my kids and husband talk about for days. The lines were pretty long but worth the wait and had entertainment music and comedians to keep us entertainment. Jason's Woods is a MUST see and we'll be back again in 2015.

    Scare Factor:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?