Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Jason's Woods Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 99 Stehman Road
  • Lancaster, PA
  • 717-875-5110
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Unforgettable day

    It was a unforgettable day at the Jason’s. We gave it a try when our acquaintance had a lot of praise about it. And, we were not disappointed either. They have covered it all. Most of the mainstay haunt events where there. Thankfully the lines were not long and we could enter the premises without any hassles. The evil clowns in the carnival were unnerving. You could find them everywhere. The hayride was delightful. We laughed a couple of times and were equally entertained. The house looked every bit a chamber of Horrors. Kudos to the effort taken by the crew to put a commendable job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear night

    As the name suggests, it was a carnival of mayhem and of course fear. They had the worst of intentions and you are sure to get lost or separated. Highly recommended, that is if you can handle it, LOL

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a wonderful time

    Had a wonderful time with family in the haunt. Last year, we went to Field of Screams. So we wanted a change. Jason’s had great attractions, lots of new scares, props, and of course, scary actors. The hayride was novel in terms of feel and scares. Zombies scared the crap out of my kids. The goriest characters were found in Chamber of Horrors. Actors all did a great job and the way they stayed in the character was commendable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect halloween spot

    We love visiting this place. It is kind of a family tradition now after all these years. We live the ambience. Awesome actors, awesome scares. Hayride was a joyous event. The best was the clowns. They were dressed to kill. Chambers was the same magnificent set that exudes spookiness from all aspect. Great way to spend Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Total entertainment

    It was amazing – creepy sets, hidden scares, props and actors ready to scare the crap out of you. Got scared few times. The hayride stood out for its uniqueness. Definitely going to make this a yearly thing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Went there to have some fun and we had a blast. There were many events and we could not cover all. It was really crowded. It could have been a bit more managed. The crew was having a tough time. We had fun though. The zombies were terror unleashed. It was like real zombies. They had the entire makeover and it was spot on. We were separated in the mayhem and that added to the fear. The actors did have fun and so did we. The chambers were horrifying with set itself looking gruesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy characters

    Watch out! Spoilers ahead. I and friends had lots of fun in Jason’s Woods. Hayride was full of scares. It is usually difficult to scare someone who is in the comfort a wagon. Still the actors did a great job in startling us. The lost trail had some of the grotesque and creepiest characters I’d ever seen. I was totally freaked out by the darkness, creepy environment and scary sets. Chamber of horrors was equally creepy. Zombie apocalypse was more of a house maze with some zombies trying to scare you. I was not impressed about that part. Entry fee was not expensive. I intend to visit again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unforgettable day

    It was a unforgettable day at the Jason’s. We gave it a try when our acquaintance had a lot of praise about it. And, we were not disappointed either. They have covered it all. Most of the mainstay haunt events where there. Thankfully the lines were not long and we could enter the premises without any hassles. The evil clowns in the carnival were unnerving. You could find them everywhere. The hayride was delightful. We laughed a couple of times and were equally entertained. The house looked every bit a chamber of Horrors. Kudos to the effort taken by the crew to put a commendable job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fear night

    As the name suggests, it was a carnival of mayhem and of course fear. They had the worst of intentions and you are sure to get lost or separated. Highly recommended, that is if you can handle it, LOL

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a wonderful time

    Had a wonderful time with family in the haunt. Last year, we went to Field of Screams. So we wanted a change. Jason’s had great attractions, lots of new scares, props, and of course, scary actors. The hayride was novel in terms of feel and scares. Zombies scared the crap out of my kids. The goriest characters were found in Chamber of Horrors. Actors all did a great job and the way they stayed in the character was commendable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect halloween spot

    We love visiting this place. It is kind of a family tradition now after all these years. We live the ambience. Awesome actors, awesome scares. Hayride was a joyous event. The best was the clowns. They were dressed to kill. Chambers was the same magnificent set that exudes spookiness from all aspect. Great way to spend Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Total entertainment

    It was amazing – creepy sets, hidden scares, props and actors ready to scare the crap out of you. Got scared few times. The hayride stood out for its uniqueness. Definitely going to make this a yearly thing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Went there to have some fun and we had a blast. There were many events and we could not cover all. It was really crowded. It could have been a bit more managed. The crew was having a tough time. We had fun though. The zombies were terror unleashed. It was like real zombies. They had the entire makeover and it was spot on. We were separated in the mayhem and that added to the fear. The actors did have fun and so did we. The chambers were horrifying with set itself looking gruesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy characters

    Watch out! Spoilers ahead. I and friends had lots of fun in Jason’s Woods. Hayride was full of scares. It is usually difficult to scare someone who is in the comfort a wagon. Still the actors did a great job in startling us. The lost trail had some of the grotesque and creepiest characters I’d ever seen. I was totally freaked out by the darkness, creepy environment and scary sets. Chamber of horrors was equally creepy. Zombie apocalypse was more of a house maze with some zombies trying to scare you. I was not impressed about that part. Entry fee was not expensive. I intend to visit again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unforgettable day

    It was a unforgettable day at the Jason’s. We gave it a try when our acquaintance had a lot of praise about it. And, we were not disappointed either. They have covered it all. Most of the mainstay haunt events where there. Thankfully the lines were not long and we could enter the premises without any hassles. The evil clowns in the carnival were unnerving. You could find them everywhere. The hayride was delightful. We laughed a couple of times and were equally entertained. The house looked every bit a chamber of Horrors. Kudos to the effort taken by the crew to put a commendable job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun experience

    Jason's Woods was a great fun experience. I and hubby started off with the hayride and it wasn’t like any other hayrides I’d been to. The shaking, lifting and movement was a bit different. The actors did a great job is scaring us in the wagon. Actor interaction in Lost Trail was impressive. Zombies scared the crap out of both of us. It was pitch dark inside and the walls so narrow that you’ll feel claustrophobic. It freaked me out. Check this place out if you want to enjoy some decent scares for a reasonable price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrifying!!

    10/10. Really scary and very fun. We started with the hayride which was horrifying and had some effective scare moments. Carnival of fear had some good quality scares that virtually startled me. Chamber of Horrors had some gory and grotesque creatures that I’d ever seen.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Interactive scares

    I and my husband arrived early at Jason’s. The ticket line was long, but it moved at a decent pace. We first went to chamber of horrors. The lost trail had interactive scares that freaked me out. The eerie feel does not leave you all along the creepy trail. The rest were good, but nothing over the top. I’d expected a bit more intense scares in Zombie apocalypse and Lost trail. Overall, had an entertaining couple of hours in Jason’s. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good...but understaffed

    It did not live up to the hype. Few of the attractions looked abandoned. The hayride was good...but I felt it understaffed. There weren’t enough zombies in the zombie apocalypse. Overall, it turned out to be a disappointment. Waste of time and money. I won’t recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Don’t go

    It turned out to be overrated and no good scares here. The Zombie Apocalypse was too dark and the path was too narrow that I felt claustrophobic inside. The hayride was a total letdown even though I enjoyed the displays along the ride. The carnival of fear was boring as well. Don’t go there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Decent scares, creativity

    Jason’s Wood was a pretty decent haunt in terms of scares and creativity. My favourite was the Zombie Apocalypse. My wife screamed for many times. My kids also got frightened watching the zombies. The actors were excellent to say the last. The props were perfect and the arrangements were great too. Well-done Jason’s Wood. Surely we will be back for another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Disturbing stories and unbreakable horror

    Visited Jason’s Wood with my family and it was a great experience. Hayride turned out to be entertaining... Usually hayride is the hardest item to scare the visitors because you will be safe in a wagon. But the hayride here really frightened us. After the hayride we attended the Lost in Jason’s Wood. Disturbing stories and unbreakable horror were waiting us there. What we experienced was beyond my imaginations. A highly recommended haunted house filled with lot of scares. I suggest all scare lovers to visit this haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terrifying experience

    Our visit to the Jason’s Wood was not pre-planned. It happened accidentally and I and my family definitely enjoyed the visit. We started with the hayride and finished our visit in Carnival of Fears, where the evil characters will take us to a path from where we a can never return. Path with dead ends, twist and turns were a terrifying experience. Chamber of Horrors was also amazing. The design and the special effects in this chamber will surely scare the visitors. The ticket rates were reasonable. We are waiting for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening and entertaining

    Jason’s Wood isn’t a wood house or walking in the terror under the woods. It’s a professional production. They really know how to put on a haunted attraction, good quality scares, spooky atmosphere and very entertaining all in adequate quantity. We had loads of fun, frightening and entertaining. Must go...you will not get disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A memorable event

    For family day celebration, we went to Jason’s Woods haunt. We were 15 in the group including kids and aged members. It was such an amazing Halloween experience for all of us. Hunted Trail and maze was exiting parts of house. Hayride was super cool…. My parents have so much fun with kids… A memorable day of my life…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hayride was a joke

    Jason’s Woods was disappointing. Poor lighting, bad actors, and lots of wasted opportunities. There weren’t enough zombies to scare you in the Zombie Apocalypse. The hayride was a joke. Everything was predictable. Ticket rates were high as well. Avoidable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pleasantly surprised

    I was pleasantly surprised. Full of scares, tons of unique stuffs and highly skilled professional actors backed with a sound management team. I went on a Saturday and there was only less than a 20 minute wait to get in. Everything was put in a systematic manner and actors were very cautious and did their best in scaring me. Great job.. keep up the scares!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved Zombie Apocalypse

    Loved Zombie Apocalypse!! Perfect place to have zombie shooting and all actors were prompt in reaction. Few more zombies to shoot would have made it more interesting. Excellent setups in the outfield and all equipment were in good running conditions. Highly recommended for kids and those who loves shooting!! The hayride was also good. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    Really fun and scary! The new addictions are amazing! Actors and so into it and the scenes are great. Best place in PA for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in PA

    We go every year and every year it gets better and better. Something fun that my kids and husband talk about for days. The lines were pretty long but worth the wait and had entertainment music and comedians to keep us entertainment. Jason's Woods is a MUST see and we'll be back again in 2015.

    Scare Factor:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Jason's Woods
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?