Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hell's Hollow Haunt Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 340 Bestwick Rd.
  • Mercer, PA
  • 724-662-1999
  • 1-866-507-1406
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
over 10 years
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Intense

    My husband and I are haunted house junkies. We visited Hell’s Hollow during the 2017 season. First we went through the barn. It was good. The reason behind the 5 stars is the hayride. We had to wait in line for quite a while but it was definitely worth it. The hayride was longer than any I have ever been on. It was also way more wild than any others I have been on. It’s a lot more than just someone in a mask jumping on the wagon and trying to scare you. We really enjoyed the ride and we will be back in the future. We didn’t go through the corn maze but we could hear screams coming from that way. The only downfall I’d say is the amount of young kids. You’ll have that at any haunted house, but I think that there was maybe one other couple there that was over the age of 20 while we were there. Definitely check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Heart impounding fears

    Horror and only horror. A great place to take a dose of scare and heart impounding fears. Nice management in handling queues. Keep up the good works

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really Terrifying

    I was there with my wife and two children who are under 10 years. So I bought the pass for trail for me and my wife and kids were allowed with us without any pass as they allow a kid with an adult. Thanks. We as a family were really happy by the end of it as we also enjoyed their haunt attractions apart from trail which was really terrifying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pure Terror

    I and GF had a blast at the Hell’s Hollow. My favourite was the Frightening Field of Corn. It is slightly confusing to find your way out of the corn field. The actors did their job well. Scary costumes and makeups were also different. The premises of the house were neat and arrangements were perfect too… Props were perfect too… Staff was helpful. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary, but a memorable visit

    I have been to Hell’s Hollow haunted house with my cousins. Having too many imaginations in mind we entered inside, it was spread in huge ground. Still we didn’t feel horrifying. Actors were dressed well but make up was not appropriate as glimpse of their actual faces were visible from the sides. Hayride was good, and Music was average. My cousins were excited a lot; our company was memorable rather than the place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So freaky

    I was impressed with the pricing as we were getting all three attractions for the price of one. The Bloody Barn was so intense while walk throughout the haunted corn maze made us shivering of fear. Each attraction was so scary and we were frozen feet while enjoying them. Screams are common in any haunted attractions but they were more of petrifying at Hell's Hollow and they will leave you with a frightened soul. Great work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky zone for horror fantasy

    Hell’s Hollow haunt is a nicest haunted house I have been. Being a Halloween lover I have visited so many haunted houses. The Hay Ride and Bloody Barn here were soo terrifying as well as fun. The props inside Bloody Barn were amazing and cornfield was too big. There were Indian Historic Grounds to explore having specially designed themes. A must visit spooky zone for horror fantasy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Intense

    My husband and I are haunted house junkies. We visited Hell’s Hollow during the 2017 season. First we went through the barn. It was good. The reason behind the 5 stars is the hayride. We had to wait in line for quite a while but it was definitely worth it. The hayride was longer than any I have ever been on. It was also way more wild than any others I have been on. It’s a lot more than just someone in a mask jumping on the wagon and trying to scare you. We really enjoyed the ride and we will be back in the future. We didn’t go through the corn maze but we could hear screams coming from that way. The only downfall I’d say is the amount of young kids. You’ll have that at any haunted house, but I think that there was maybe one other couple there that was over the age of 20 while we were there. Definitely check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Heart impounding fears

    Horror and only horror. A great place to take a dose of scare and heart impounding fears. Nice management in handling queues. Keep up the good works

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really Terrifying

    I was there with my wife and two children who are under 10 years. So I bought the pass for trail for me and my wife and kids were allowed with us without any pass as they allow a kid with an adult. Thanks. We as a family were really happy by the end of it as we also enjoyed their haunt attractions apart from trail which was really terrifying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pure Terror

    I and GF had a blast at the Hell’s Hollow. My favourite was the Frightening Field of Corn. It is slightly confusing to find your way out of the corn field. The actors did their job well. Scary costumes and makeups were also different. The premises of the house were neat and arrangements were perfect too… Props were perfect too… Staff was helpful. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary, but a memorable visit

    I have been to Hell’s Hollow haunted house with my cousins. Having too many imaginations in mind we entered inside, it was spread in huge ground. Still we didn’t feel horrifying. Actors were dressed well but make up was not appropriate as glimpse of their actual faces were visible from the sides. Hayride was good, and Music was average. My cousins were excited a lot; our company was memorable rather than the place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So freaky

    I was impressed with the pricing as we were getting all three attractions for the price of one. The Bloody Barn was so intense while walk throughout the haunted corn maze made us shivering of fear. Each attraction was so scary and we were frozen feet while enjoying them. Screams are common in any haunted attractions but they were more of petrifying at Hell's Hollow and they will leave you with a frightened soul. Great work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky zone for horror fantasy

    Hell’s Hollow haunt is a nicest haunted house I have been. Being a Halloween lover I have visited so many haunted houses. The Hay Ride and Bloody Barn here were soo terrifying as well as fun. The props inside Bloody Barn were amazing and cornfield was too big. There were Indian Historic Grounds to explore having specially designed themes. A must visit spooky zone for horror fantasy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening Field of Corn was sooo frightening

    Top of the line haunted house! The Frightening Field of Corn was the most frightening part of my visit. The creepy characters lurking inside the corn field can be remembered only with fear. I recommend this haunt for all scare lovers out there. I think there’s not a scarier attraction in all of PA. Go...try it yourself!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well organized, family friendly

    The haunt could be enjoyed by both the old and the young. This is our 4th haunted house visit and I think this house beats all the other 3 ones. My GF who was not a big fan of haunted houses, enjoyed the visit very much. Most of the characters there scared the crap out of us… We both enjoyed the every minute spend there. Will come back again next year..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying and enjoyable

    Hell's Hollow is a nicely made haunted house with a lot scary characters and fears. It had three parts: The Bloody Barn, the Hunted Hay Wagon of Horror and the Frightening Field of corn. The Bloody Barn includes 3 floors of scares. It could freak you out. The 25 minutes’ walk through the dark forests in the Hell’s Hollow was terrifying as well as enjoyable. Must visit one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great attraction

    Like how it is set in a country setting makes it more erie. All the details in the barn and on the hayride are exceptional. The actors are excellent and give their all. Everything ran smoothly. Staff is helpful if questions arise. Will definitely come back again. It was a great experience and time. It was scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Nothing to get frightened

    We went there in hope of getting frightened … but returned back mocking… my friend managed to scare one of the actors. It’s better to find some other haunt if you want to get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • awsome

    scary

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 8 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?