Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Cheeseman Fright Farms Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 147 Kennedy Rd
  • Portersville, PA
  • 724-368-3233
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Geared toward teens and adults (12 yrs and younger must be accompanied by an adult).
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • One of the best haunts

    Isolated by an area of more than 650 acres, this is one of the best haunt places I have ever been to. There are so many actors that it becomes unpredictable that how many will come and from where. It was totally screaming affair as all were screaming and were panicked by the haunts. Hayride was cool. Enjoyed every bit of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Setting is pretty eerie

    We’ve been thinking of visiting a haunt for some time. Cheeseman Fright Farms turned out to be just what we were looking for.. a wonderful and amazing haunt. Definitely a lot of thought and efforts has been put into its design. The setting is pretty eerie. The wagon ride was great. The chain saw guy in the corn field scared all of us. Looking back, it was lots of fun. I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun and terror

    I decided to go to some rocking place and I landed up here. It made my weekend. Imagine an adventure full of ghosts. Loved the trill and the actors were amazing too. Overall, a perfect blend of fun and terror at Cheeseman Fright Farms, that we had carried away at the end. Keep it up guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hayride Super Scary

    Authentic interactive scares at Cheesman! Awesome experience and glad to be here last night. I along with wife visited this place and purchased fright pass for $30; to skip the queue and get into the front line. There were multiple attractions but the scariest ones was haunted hayride and corn maze. We started with the hayride and the trail was amazing and frightening. My wife was trembling with the fear of surrounding. Hats off to organizers, as they portrayed a real picture of evil spirit haunted field. Corn maze was a bit of different as compared to traditional mazes as the layout and costumes of actors were superb! Impressed by props, colors, make-ups, design of costumes, and a bit of special effects. At the end, we enjoyed the live music and bonfire. Looking forward to try pumpkin festival for daytime family fun. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Average experience

    Cheeseman Fright Farms is the first haunted house I visited in this season. It was an average experience. I was with my family, including 2 kids. Graveyard was too much messy and Hayride was not so interesting. Even my kids were feeling scared. Music was good and food counters were attractive. Still what I feel, it was not worth paying a decent amount of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunted Corn Maze was terrifying

    I and my cousins visited the Cheeseman Fright Farms during Halloween. It had multiple attractions and adventures.. each one had its own theme and story line with different scares, props and frightening characters. The first one was the Haunted Corn Maze. It was the most terrifying part in the entire haunt. There were lots of screaming going on around..Haunted Hayride was equally spooky. The multiple walkthrough attractions were scary as well. We liked the girl there. Now, I am planning to take my GF along.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 3D Clown area was aesthetically designed

    I have been to Cheeseman Fright Farms with my office colleagues. We were a team of 8 people of similar age group. The management of this haunted farm was very good as everything was well organized including parking. Our first attraction was the 3D Clown area, aesthetically designed and animated. Second, we liked most was the wagon ride. There were so many food joints, having all kinds of variety and taste. Over all we had a fun filled outing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of the best haunts

    Isolated by an area of more than 650 acres, this is one of the best haunt places I have ever been to. There are so many actors that it becomes unpredictable that how many will come and from where. It was totally screaming affair as all were screaming and were panicked by the haunts. Hayride was cool. Enjoyed every bit of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Setting is pretty eerie

    We’ve been thinking of visiting a haunt for some time. Cheeseman Fright Farms turned out to be just what we were looking for.. a wonderful and amazing haunt. Definitely a lot of thought and efforts has been put into its design. The setting is pretty eerie. The wagon ride was great. The chain saw guy in the corn field scared all of us. Looking back, it was lots of fun. I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun and terror

    I decided to go to some rocking place and I landed up here. It made my weekend. Imagine an adventure full of ghosts. Loved the trill and the actors were amazing too. Overall, a perfect blend of fun and terror at Cheeseman Fright Farms, that we had carried away at the end. Keep it up guys!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hayride Super Scary

    Authentic interactive scares at Cheesman! Awesome experience and glad to be here last night. I along with wife visited this place and purchased fright pass for $30; to skip the queue and get into the front line. There were multiple attractions but the scariest ones was haunted hayride and corn maze. We started with the hayride and the trail was amazing and frightening. My wife was trembling with the fear of surrounding. Hats off to organizers, as they portrayed a real picture of evil spirit haunted field. Corn maze was a bit of different as compared to traditional mazes as the layout and costumes of actors were superb! Impressed by props, colors, make-ups, design of costumes, and a bit of special effects. At the end, we enjoyed the live music and bonfire. Looking forward to try pumpkin festival for daytime family fun. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Average experience

    Cheeseman Fright Farms is the first haunted house I visited in this season. It was an average experience. I was with my family, including 2 kids. Graveyard was too much messy and Hayride was not so interesting. Even my kids were feeling scared. Music was good and food counters were attractive. Still what I feel, it was not worth paying a decent amount of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Haunted Corn Maze was terrifying

    I and my cousins visited the Cheeseman Fright Farms during Halloween. It had multiple attractions and adventures.. each one had its own theme and story line with different scares, props and frightening characters. The first one was the Haunted Corn Maze. It was the most terrifying part in the entire haunt. There were lots of screaming going on around..Haunted Hayride was equally spooky. The multiple walkthrough attractions were scary as well. We liked the girl there. Now, I am planning to take my GF along.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 3D Clown area was aesthetically designed

    I have been to Cheeseman Fright Farms with my office colleagues. We were a team of 8 people of similar age group. The management of this haunted farm was very good as everything was well organized including parking. Our first attraction was the 3D Clown area, aesthetically designed and animated. Second, we liked most was the wagon ride. There were so many food joints, having all kinds of variety and taste. Over all we had a fun filled outing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Some good scares, but arrogant actors

    Cheeseman Fright Farms certainly had some beautiful sets, tight spaces and tunnels to scare you. But I was not at all impressed with the actors. They’ll try to touch you, and I did not appreciate that. We also had to wait a long time in the line, and that killed some of my enthusiasm. A below average haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Excellent scares and creepy actors

    My son wanted to visit Cheeseman Fright Farms as many of his friends have were telling lots of good things about it. Checked the web for reviews and most of them were positive. So we went there this season. The haunt was excellent in terms of scares and creepy actors.. it was clearly better than the last haunt I had visited. Our favourite here was the 3D maze. My wife screamed a lot. The animatronics were also impressive. Overall, a good haunt worth paying a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great place to enjoy with friends

    It made our entire day. I was there with a bunch of friends. We enjoyed the hayride first. Then we went to their haunt attractions and lastly we had a wonderful time at bonfire. A good get together for all of us. Really a great place for friends. Next time I am going to bring my girl friend with me and we will have great fun here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good scares at cheap prices

    The actors of Cheeseman were professionals and know very well how to scare their visitors. I think it is also one of the cheapest haunts around. Actors did their roles well. The costumes were scary as well. Rates were affordable. The staff was helpful as well. I suggest this haunt to every scare lover who wants to take their family along.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House Ever

    We loved Cheesemans so much last year and are looking forward to visit the farm this year with our group.Thanks for putting on such an amazing haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome and Scary

    Go every year and keeps changing and getting better!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?