Advertisement

Reaper's Revenge Reviews

 
  • 460 Green Grove Road
  • Scranton, PA
  • 570-254-8038
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under the age of 10
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • AMAZING! AS USUAL

    My fiancé and I had the best time at Reaper's Revenge, as we always do. We actually plan to attend a few more times before the season is over! Great job to the people who put a lot of time and effort into making this attraction as great as it is, year after year! The changes to Pitch Black were phenomenal... I was sweating and felt on edge the entire time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunt in the northeast

    Been to haunts all over the northeast this one blows all others out of the water. This is not only the scariest but has the best props, best actors and with 4 different attractions it lets you spend an entire night with loved ones, friends and family which you won't soon forget.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!!!

    First time to Reapers Revenge and was totally amazed and thrilled. I've been to other Halloween attractions and this one is by far the best. Worth every moment and thrill. Can't wait until next year. Great job to everyone!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    I went to Reapers Revenge today for my best friends birthday. I have some mobility issues right now, and everyone there was amazing! I couldn't do every attraction, but what I did see was fantastic! Thanks to everyone there for your kindness and help!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Saddening to Leave

    It was INCREDIBLE! I'm not a fan of scary things especially with all the recent killer clown sitings, but this was amazing. I actually didn't want to leave and I'm still sad that we had to leave. I live almost 2 hours away, but I'd definitely do it again, and I plan to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    BEST THING EVER , ACTORS,SETS, WAS PERFECT I GIVE IT A 10/10, GREAT JOB PAUL KOTRAN

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 11/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified absolutely terrifying. my first time.

    Full of surprises and amazing intense attraction. I loved every moment of it ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/6/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING! AS USUAL

    My fiancé and I had the best time at Reaper's Revenge, as we always do. We actually plan to attend a few more times before the season is over! Great job to the people who put a lot of time and effort into making this attraction as great as it is, year after year! The changes to Pitch Black were phenomenal... I was sweating and felt on edge the entire time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunt in the northeast

    Been to haunts all over the northeast this one blows all others out of the water. This is not only the scariest but has the best props, best actors and with 4 different attractions it lets you spend an entire night with loved ones, friends and family which you won't soon forget.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!!!

    First time to Reapers Revenge and was totally amazed and thrilled. I've been to other Halloween attractions and this one is by far the best. Worth every moment and thrill. Can't wait until next year. Great job to everyone!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    I went to Reapers Revenge today for my best friends birthday. I have some mobility issues right now, and everyone there was amazing! I couldn't do every attraction, but what I did see was fantastic! Thanks to everyone there for your kindness and help!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/17

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Saddening to Leave

    It was INCREDIBLE! I'm not a fan of scary things especially with all the recent killer clown sitings, but this was amazing. I actually didn't want to leave and I'm still sad that we had to leave. I live almost 2 hours away, but I'd definitely do it again, and I plan to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    BEST THING EVER , ACTORS,SETS, WAS PERFECT I GIVE IT A 10/10, GREAT JOB PAUL KOTRAN

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 11/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified absolutely terrifying. my first time.

    Full of surprises and amazing intense attraction. I loved every moment of it ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/6/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Almost lost my teeth

    I screamed so much and so loud that my upper partial dentures came out. I had to put then in my pocket so I wouldn't lose them . Was able to scream for dear life! What a scary fun safe expierence.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/31/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazingly Terrifying

    Loved Every Terrifying Second... Did ALL of the attractions in 1 night!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent.

    This is the best Halloween attraction I have ever been to. I have gone to many in different states around the USA. This is absolutely class act. Scary, entertaining and interactive. I can't say enough how awesome it was. At the end there is music playing with a big bon fire and food and drinks. It was a great time with my friends. Well done Reapers Revenge. Worth every penny.!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Reapers Review

    Reapers Revenge or as Iwill refer to it in my review as RR was a well done Haunted attraction that despite the handful of flaws was overall worth my money and a fun experience. A short background about myself to give some context to my review. I have alwys loved haunted houses and scaring people the most when it comes to the holiday. When I was younger I would set up a small thing in the front yard with a strobe light and fog machine I would utilize what I had to make it as scary as possible. I don't get scared at haunted attractions, I very much just enjoy going with friends who do and I try to scare them even more or help the actors by telling them the names of my friends and where they are in the line. I also admire the work that gets put into creating these huge worlds of horror. So now let's talk about Reapers Revenge.I went with 5 other friends on Saturday Oct. 22 2016. The first and biggest problem was not the "park" but the temperature, I was not dressed warm enough for this night, it was about 40 degrees and although not too windy the wind made it feel like 30. I had on 3 t shirts and a hoody along with jeans. I very much regreted no warm hat and I should have put on extra socks. The reason I bring this up is because although the weather can not be controled there are steps that could be taken to help people stay comfortable. The start of this whole experience was almost enough to make us walk out, and there are things what could have been done to help us stay happy. We all bought our tickets on line so we skipped the ticket line and went right into a short waiver signing line. I did not realize I would have to sign a waiver because my friend picked where we were going. But I was a bit excited when I saw we had to sign a waiver because I interpret that as potential to step up the experience. We got thru that line very quickly and I will say we probably could have skipped it so I am not sure if RR is taking the proper precautions to keep themselves from being sued, but that's for them to worry about. We quickly got in line for the hay ride. At the end of the ropes was a sign that said something like "3 hour wait" But we were not stopping at the end so we did not need to worry about that time. However it really wan't all that far we got before we were standing in line. It was too dark to see where the line goes so we had not idea how long it ould be. My first complaint is that they should have spread out some more markers giving people an idea of how much longer they would have to wait. We got in around 8 and finished that line around 10:45pm. It was about an hour into this cold long wait that I thought to my self they should have used tarps or something to make us some fences to help keep out wind. They had a big screen playing horror movies such as the Shining which was awesome, but there were not many speakers and only the right half of the line could really watch, so the left side really had nothing to take their minds off the wait and the right side pretty much got to watch a muted movie. But that line was way too long. I really wish we had bought the VIP tickets and if there was an easier way to gauge how much time that line would have taken we would have stepped out and upgraded. Once we finally made it out of that frozen 4 hour line of hell we were on the hay ride, but not before one of my friends broke down in tears panicing that she would get too scared and ended up getting a glow necklace so she couldn't be touched. Now that we were finally moving on the hay ride we were all very excited. The hay ride was a good lenght in time, but very un satisfying. It had about 3 parts I would consider good. Without giving anything about it way the 3 parts involved a disco ball, hillbillies, and a really tall reaper thing. The rest was very boring and not scary at all. One particular part I saw as a waste of a body was a guy in the trees on a short zipline, he did a quick zip over our heads but that was it, this could have easily been done with a prop and they could have used that person to do something actually scary. I did however love when they made us get off the hay ride to go into a small carnival haunted house and then get back on the hay ride. It is what I think many of us needed to get some energy and excitement, becuase looking around most people were very bored and cold until that part. So overall the hay ride was alright, about what most top places do, but they could have improved a lot to make it really memorable.After the hay ride we went to Pitch Black. I have only done this concept I think at one other Haunted place in a previous year. At that place it was just a somewhat small pitch black maze with no guidence at all, which I personally like, but in reality doesn't work well. Being in total darkness is very hard for many people and throwing in the confusion of possibly running into a dead end really messes up the flow of people. And my biggest problem was that people would just pull out their phones for a light, totally ruining the experience. At RR however I was pleasently surprised and I absolutely loved it. It was thin halls so you had to be single file, people could touch you and there were a few areas where people could jump out and scare you and have a flash of light, which worked 3 fold, 1 to scare people, 2 to help guide people, and 3 I would think they would yell at anyone using a phone, but I did not see anyone doing that. The Pitch Black experience at RR was fantastic and the best form of that experience I have had yet. Finally we were directed to Sector 13. This was a haunted house with an Area 51 theme. They start it off very military and you felt like a prisoner which was cool and different, and then it transformed more into crazy people doing experiments and making monsters. I don't want to say much, but here they grabbed my friend and put him on a table to experiment and I was dying with laughter. They also had some of the most amazing "infected" zombie actors I have seen that made such realistic zombie noises. What could they have done better as a business and as an attraction? look into ways to keep us happy in a 4 hour line, can they reduce the cold? can they keep us entertained? can they split up the line so it doesn't feel like a full 4 hours? They also needed to have a larger and better hang out space. We saw a bond fire and a stage, but we were in line the whole time so couldn't see much. What I saw though was very little. In terms of a business they should have been trying to sell the people in line some hoddies or hats to keep us warm. They had a small stand but was not very easy to get to and I don't think it had a lot. They could have had a lot more stands of food and heck throw some carnival games in there, it's easy money for them and keeps us busy. They could have been a lot more efficient with the use of people and they could have been a lot scarier, but overall it was very good and very fun. I would recommend this for anyone from people who are scared of their own shadow to people who enjoy the atmosphere. I would give this a 4/5.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wonderful Place

    I can't stop telling people about this place. From the time you drive in until you leave everything is very exciting. Going AGAIN this weekend and I'm hoping to go on their closing date as well with more friends that haven't experienced the greatness. First, the entrance! My niece was already scared and we were just at the gates lol. Nice and dark ( lit enough to walk through safely) The lake by the walkway is gloomy and very spooky puts a great accent on the walk to the booth. Maybe next year a mechanical Jason coming up out the water would be WONDERFUL. The night we went the ticket line was at a zero (we like to go right before closing time to eliminate the wait) we waited in line still for about an hour maybe a little longer but TOTALLY worth it. The line entertainment was fun, some actors on the line with customers while you wait to get on the wagon put a little twist to the sometimes long wait in line. Movies playing online is a total plus, keeping people entertained while waiting. The Hayride: What can I say about this except for EXCELLENT! I loved everything about it the props the actors everything was just completely amazing and you can tell that they take great pride in putting all of this together for the best experience possible. Some scenes very scary some entertaining and others just down right funny. Overall a 10 Lost Carnival: It was very nice, imagination here is outstanding, made me feel like I was really in a run down carnival, wished for a little more interaction a few more actors but I had a lot of fun and the fact that we are walking in the middle of the woods puts a great twist to the fright factor.Surprise: Getting back on the hayride! Wasn't expecting to see it again after the Security incident, a pleasure having a small surprise and a little introduction to what you going to experience in Pitch Black. Pitch Black: Scariest attraction in my opinion. Not being able to see where you are going who is there touching you from the front or back where you are headed, the turns are unknown and the anticipation of "Where is the exit" keeps building and building as you go along, it almost feels like you will never see the light. (it comes though) Sector 13: Absolutely wonderful, from the line to the door you almost feel like you are going into a secured area. Like you are really about to experience some extreme bio-hazard business. The officers and scientist etc are so in character it's like you are an extra in a movie. This is where you ARE and WILL be separated from your group! I was left alone not once but TWICE, the first time I was kind of freaked out because she closed the door behind me and there I was all alone (or at least I thought) It really was a great experience though I got braver as I walked slowly through so that my group could possibly catch up and they did eventually, I got the chance to experience some of the scenes with other guests and that was a nice twist too. Overall a great great haunt and the price is perfect for the entertainment you receive. Expect to wait in line for an amazing haunt such as this one, after you get on enjoy the ride. We got there at 1030 and got home at 3am and it was worth every minute (3am because we stopped at McDonald's, all the screams and running makes you hungry lol) I will go here every year until I can't physically do it anymore!! 10 stars if I could (and for those complaining about waiting in line for hours, that is the purpose of having color coded calendar so those who are babies and don't want to wait for a good time can go on off days where crowds are smaller. Timing is everything too, if you go at 8pm expect EVERYONE to be there if you get there at 1030 like we did most people have gone through the attraction already because they're closing the line a half hour later anyway. Planning will let you have a great time. Enjoy and please visit, it is worth it!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified They have had better years.

    Not as many actors this year so it'was not as exciting also a lot of the movie characters and skits were gone or cut and that was always the best part. I also had an actor in the Sector be a little to rough on me almost feeling like the wind was knocked out of me. Maybe next year will be better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love this place!!!

    I had the best time at reapers revenge last night October 21 2016!!! I usually went to headless horseman every year but our group felt like cattle and waited on long lines. It wasn't worth it no more. I loved reapers revendge. The workers and actors were very realistic and wonderful. I can't really say one thing I liked the most because all was great!! I liked that the attractions were long and we didn't wait on lines! The bonfires were a big plus!! What a great place to go to. Very affordable. I will be going back next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic Scares

    This attraction is fantastic. The scares start on the walk from the parking lot to the line, with a creepy lake and wandering spooks.I considered getting a glow necklace (so actors could not touch me), and I am SO GLAD that I did not. Getting touched is part of the experience, and the actors are so professional - I got grabbed at least 25 times throughout all four attractions, and it was always scary but never uncomfortable.Reaper's uses all types of scares, and not just the paranormal - on the hayride alone you will experience the supernatural , the criminally insane, and the just plain unsettling. Sector 13 is a must-see : it is super interactive, and a different take on post-apocalyptic than what I was expecting. The story line is tight, and you wind up feeling like the star of your own horror movie. Your group will be split up, so prepare for that, and the actors really try to strip you of all your safety blankets - don't expect to get to hold onto your boyfriend's hand through the whole thing, because you WILL wind up separated.Don't skip Pitch Black. It's terrifying, it's unsettling, and if you are looking to be scared it's the best place for you. The best part of Reaper's is how well done everything is. The music is fantastic, and used not just on the Hayride, but in all four attractions so that throughout you have loud or creepy music, sometimes so loud that you can't think straight (especially navigating through Pitch Black). The make up and costumes are fantastic, the actors don't break from character and are spectacular at what they do. So much thought is put into the props, the timing, smoke and lighting; you are always able to be in the moment and never aware of wiring or speaker locations.All in all, definitely worth the price the wait, and the time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One wicked place

    4 great events, amazing actors/actresses, great prices, always a suprise around the corner, good luck!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/21/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This was Awesome!

    This was great! I was scared but really enjoyed it. Pitch Black was Great! So was Sector 13

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/19/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt Ever been to EVER!!!!

    Hands down the best haunt I have ever experienced. This is my favorite haunt yet. I went for the first time 2 weeks ago and I want to go every week all 3 days of the weekend lol. Let's start with the workers, very polite and helpful. Everything is done so perfectly. The timing of each attraction, you go through each attraction with the same group you started with there's never a mix of groups. The hayride is beyond spectacular the props the scenes the makeup costumes EVERYTHING is great. The actors stay in character the entire time. We got there at the latest time possible and they were still filled with energy and enthusiasm never missing a beat. The effort and time and PRIDE they put into this attraction is very well seen and appreciated. Anyone that is involved in this attraction should be very proud of themselves. Absolutely worth the 40min drive and the hour or so line wait. OH and the line entertainment is wonderful too they have some zombies and such taking photos with you while you wait on line....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/19/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified LONG.....LONG.....LONG...WAIT... PREPPURCHASE / VIP

    Drove 1.5 hrs , waited for tram bus 1.5 hrs , waited 2 hrs for tickets , waited 3 hrs for wagon...worth it ?? YES....Would I do it again ? NO..Buy on line or VIP for sure next year..Had to be over 10,000 ppl. there last night...GREAT JOB by the actors and staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    By far the best Haunted Attraction!! Very impressed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Truly America's Best Haunted Attraction

    I have traveled all over the US and have been fortunate to be able to hit several haunted house's. This has to be the best haunt I have seen in my 12 years of traveling and seeing a new haunt. The Actors are insane.The sets are brilliant,The Hayride is a great mixture of scares and entertainment, even some comedy! This is where you'll find some movie favorites.The Lost Carnival could use a few Amusement Carnival Memorabilia but the actors and the clowns inside of it are fantastic.Pitch-black is exactly everything any other pitchblack should aspire to be. Dark, Creepy, unpredictable and completely daunting. It's unfortunate to see about 10 people from my hayride skip it... But I went through and could truly see why its not for everyone. Still amazing!Sector 13 - There are no amount of words I can use to truly describe this place accurately. It's choreographed insanity. Loud, aggressive, great acting, fog, bells, whistles, fire, metal. It is everything you don't see at haunt's today. There was a Storyline! an Actual Storyline with a video at the beginning... you usually only see this stuff at Disney! Post Apocalyptic mad scientist atmosphere. This attraction is super interactive. (Glow necklaces should definitely be considered again if you didn't wear one on the rest of the attractions.) Yeah. That attraction and its actors alone make the price tag of admission worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not that scary, VIP waste of money

    They have nice animation but not many live actors. It's not scary at all. The VIP is a waste of money. It gets you to the front of the line on the hayride only to wait in 1 of 4 other lines for the same hayride. If I'm paying for VIP I should should go to the front of the line. Then there are other lines for two other attractions and the VIP pass gets you nothing there. This isn't VIP. Staff are very friendly VIP needs to be handled better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Spooktacular!!!

    Halloween starts so does the magic. & Reapers Revenge is where your dreams, NO Nightmares come true! The chill is in the air, The smell of nostalgia is hitting you in the face, Your inner child has been set free & anything is once again possible at Reapers Revenge. The Scares are on point, The atmosphere's wonderful, Just a great time all around for you & the family. Thank you R.R.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/5/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Location

    There is no green grove road in Scranton. Google maps is telling me Olyphant?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scariest Place i have ever been to

    This is hands down one of the most fun and terrifying attraction around if you are from the pa area worth every penny and the wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    Reapers Revenge gets better every year!!!!! Well worth the money!!!!! Sector 13 was INSANELY AWESOME!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • high cost

    Its was a great hayride. Cost is alot... 35$ plus parking.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun!

    Super fun even though it poured. Wasn't as scary as I thought it was going to be. Great props and acting. We were behind a bunch of kids which ruined it but definitely going back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Loved It

    I love everything about horror and this was great ^.^ I think the best part was hearing my 22-year-old cousin scream like a girl, though xD I definitely recommend going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/1/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best I've seen yet

    we came from Rochester NY to Scranton for an event and happened to see the signs. So we decided to check it out. OMG so glad we did this was the best we've ever been to 5 starts is not enough. The decorations, props and the actors makeup were like that from a movie. The price was with the admission and we will be back this year with a bigger group. We will be telling everyone in Rochester that this is a must for the halloween season. Thank you for a wonderful night. I would recommend adding a few benches through out the line for some of he older folks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/25/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • ScArY!!!!!

    Wear a diaper...that's all I'm gonna say!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • best haunted hayride

    ive been going to reapers revenge since they opened, i love it. the actors are awesome! i look forward to reapers every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Reapers realm is awesome

    Reapers revenge is amazing. I'm going on my 4th season and it is definitely worth the wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/11/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • 10/10

    Reapers Revenge was the best haunted attraction i've ever been to, if you are looking for a haunted attraction to go to this Halloween, this is the one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/2/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Went for the first time last year and was scared shirtless. Can't wait to go again this year ! Def worth the 35 bucks

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 8/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very amazing haunted attraction

    This is An amazing haunted attraction it is probably the most scariest haunted attraction in Pennsylvania it's more scarier than the eastern state penitentiary , the only con is there lines are super long got there around 9pm left around 4am but the wait was worth it big time , they know beautiful psychology inside and out of the haunted attraction it is a hands on attraction you have the choice to wear a glow in the dark necklace which means they cannot put there hands on you but I prefer hands on its more fun and scarier 250% I love it, they need to change it up a bit in my opinion meaning possibly reversing the attraction starting with the prison then pitch black, hayride then carnival it would make it more fun and more scarier it's goes from being a super scary attraction to not so scary attraction price is amazing cannot wait to go this year gonna be more amazing I can feel it ??????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/14/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • First time there ik 2015

    This was our first time there never knew it was there before and I will say this I would give this place a 100% I wish I could rate it higher then 5 stars this place was AMAZING

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 7/10/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction! Worth the Money!

    Reapers revenge keeps getting better every year! I have such a blast every time I go. It's definitely worth $35 for everything included. The actors do an amazing job and the decorations are awesome. Can't wait till next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • It was Scarrrrry . . . an experience of a lifetime!

    I cried, I screamed and even laughed a little. The 4 attractions were unique and all had there own scare factor. I would recommend this halloween attraction to anyone who likes to have the crap scared out of them. Can't wait for next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Most amazing show I've ever seen.

    The quality of the props and performers was top notch. They acted their parts perfectly. Their wardrobe was amazing. They are also very brave in my book. Grabbing and touching, never knowing for sure how a person will react. I never felt like any of the actors were bored when they delivered their line or in some way lent their talent to the show. I went to the very last show of the season and I felt like it was the first show. Perfect. I've been to a bunch of haunted houses and a few haunted hayrides. None of them compare to the caliber of this show. The hayride & carnival had so much detail to them. I was in awe. Even when I wasn't being scared or startled I was being entertained. Pitch Black is a mastery of praying on the most basic fears shared by nearly everyone. Area 13 was so realistic. 10 stars for the whole thing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awsome

    I have never been to anyplace like this before. Went here and now it will be a part of my Halloween experience. Great place and a decent price for what you get.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • TOP OF MY LIST

    I've been involved in my own haunted hayrides and traveled to many haunt attractions in many states. REAPERS REVENGE have done extensive research to perfect the best entertainment for the guest from travel signage , parking , guidance personal , line management , expedited ticketing , safety and first aid attendants on site , taste food , beverages , bon fire , video flicks and music to enhance the forthcoming experience . The atmosfeer and value is impressive. I would agreeably pay twice the admission cost for REAPERS REVENGE . Loved it . See you next year for sure. Kevin Cressona , PA.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/1/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Hands down. AWESOME!!!!

    Very good show. Enjoyed every minute. 10 out of 10 and a gold star!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Going a second time this year!

    Not a huge haunted house fan...wasn't all that interested in going. But when your friends are driving, you go. At least I get to do a hayride. WOW! Just wow. From the minute you walk thru the gate, the scene is there. Spooky. Erie. Yeah, you wait in line a little bit, but it's October at a haunted house. Where won't you? They had some great entertainment the night we were there, a dance troupe or something. And the music was good. AND they show movies outside in the line area! How cool is THAT! You get on a actual hay wagon, with actual hay! Who does THAT anymore and head off into the woods...and the first stop itself is like nothing you'll see outside a movie! WOW!Lots of horror movie scenes...great since I knew most of them. And the actors are not only good, they're tough to break. Some of the people on the wagon tried...NOTHING. Oh. And the actors not only get inches from your face, you are IN the haunted house! They'll reach out and grab you, wait for your answers. It's really neat! The carnival part was great! All these old carnival pieces. I have always wanted to visit and do photos at an abandoned carnival site (maybe look for ghosts! lol) and this was really well done! Everything I would picture an abandoned park to be!...plus clowns. The blackout thing was better than I expected. I was like really? I paid to get lost in a dark maze? There's so much stuff IN the dark. Like you'd never guess. I would actually have liked to do that part again.Sector 13 was what my sister and her friend wanted to see They're really into TWD. They loved it. (I got to watch her friend scream like a little girl. Best thing ever!) it was very cool, but just not the kind of stuff I'm into. But some of the mutant zombies were really awesome! There's a TON of stuff to see. They've really done amazing work with attention to details and great characters!!! I'm actually looking forward to taking a few of my friends who've never been there and going a second time this year! Can't wait!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 10/29/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • worth every penny

    Although it takes a lot to scare me and that didn't happen the actors and actresses put on a stellar performance the scaring the dancing AMAZING I will definitely be going back it was a epic fun time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/27/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Move over Headless Horseman Hayride...this is the real deal!

    This is hands down the best scary attraction I have ever been to. The hayride is imaginative and the actors are very dedicated to the guest experience. Pitch Black is not for the faint of heart and if killer clowns freak you out-don't go here! Great fun and great people. Wish they were open all year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Attraction I've Been To.

    Been to a lot of haunted houses and hayrides. This is by far the best one I've seen. Actors, props, special effects, and attention to detail are phenomenal. Well worth the 35 dollars. Definitely will be making this an annual tradition. Best part is that it was actually scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Warning

    Every year we go to a Haunted Attraction and we love being scared. This year, myself, my husband and our niece and nephews went on 10/17/15 and stood in line for 3 hours. The attraction was about an hour long from the hayride to sector 13. Great price for what you get. I just want to warn anyone that is claustrophobic , that PITCH BLACK is not for you. Considering it takes away the most important sense of sight, it is extremely cramped in there with a lot of other guest in front of you and behind you. So when you are not able to find your way through the next turn , you feel trapped. I am a 29 year old woman and I cried ( yes tears and everything) and I have been through things very similar to pitch black, but they were short and I could handle it. YOU WILL BE STUCK for a good 25 minutes in there in the darkness feeling trapped. I had an panic attack and had to get through 3/4 of it, before I begged someone to let me out. Terrifying! I just don't want others with this kind of anxiety/ claustrophobia to experience an anxiety attack like I did. Full on attack, not being able to breath. For others , it will be fun- just not for me. The special effects were great in all the attractions, I just didn't feel very scared with the Carnival , Sector 13 or Hayride. The actors were more humorous than anything else. I recommend you go in the early weeks if you go with a family. Was not cool, to be in the freezing cold , standing for 3 hours in line with teenagers! Overall I thought it was a descent experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt I went to so far.

    I have gone to Spook Haven, Pennhurst asylum, elysburg haunted house, and field of screams. The Reapers Revenge was by far the scariest and most interactive experience that I have had. Was grabbed from the trail several times, separated from the group, and kept on the edge of my seat. This one is not for the faint of heart, but if you don't want the full experience you can get a glow necklace to keep the demons away. Love it. Will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun but the wait is too long

    The attraction its self was awesome, but I had to wait in line for over 2 hours in the freezing cold. It wasn't as scary as it was talked up to be. It was worth the wait, but I don't recommend it for anyone under 12 or anyone with physical disabilities. In the abandoned carnival they make dirty jokes so if you don't want your children hearing kt cover their ears I guess.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very entertaining!

    We have been to a lot of these types of attractions, some on a smaller scale, some larger. This one ranks pretty well. From beginning to end it was well planned from the tractor arrival times to actors appearances. The initial wait in line can take awhile, but once you get on the ride things move very smoothly. We didn't see anything behind the scenes happening and that's what you want. You don't want to see the actors coming, you want to be surprised. The quality of the production was impressive despite not being around as long as other attractions we've been to that have had time to build over time. I walked away pretty happy for the $35 it cost my husband and I with the BOGO offer. The actors were very professional and never broke character. The grounds staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot chocolate and hot cider stand while waiting in line took the chill off and was fantastic for a chilly night. My only thought on that was I wish it was a little further back in the line or maybe have another stand mid-line because you don't have a lot of time to drink it (when you have to wait for it to cool down a bit) before you have to discard your cup before getting on the hayride. The other guests we encountered were friendly and easy going. There is also visable security so we felt safe. The thing we liked the best that sets this attraction apart from others was the option to wear a glow necklace if you didn't want to interact with the actors. I was still touched with them brushing past me, but I was not tugged at or pulled at - although it was very entertaining to watch it happen to other people! The only thing we didn't like was that we were charged to park. But the fun we had made us forget about that by the end of the night. The pitch black attraction was top notch if you like the feeling of being completely vulnerable. Not great if you have anxiety or are claustrophobic, but otherwise it fully delivers with a "what have I got myself into" experience. Overall, great local entertainment!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not scary

    They got rid of all scary things I feel it is more family friendly then from 2 years ago

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic Haunt but...

    I go every year and this year, while the haunt itself has gotten bigger and better, it seems management is just in it for the money and trying to push as many people through as possible. You stand in line for 3 plus hours just to be rushed through each attraction. How can you enjoy a hayride with great scenes when the tractor drivers are flying through each part? How can you be scared in a Lost Carnival when you are front to back with the next person and herded like cattle? I'm sure the actors are fantastic, but they never get to reset to scare the next group of people. Pitch Black is the same way. It is a conga line of strangers until you get out. No one is scared. Sector 13 is better, but you still feel rushed. I think more time should be spent on giving customers a good scare instead of counting heads.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great, Very Scary

    I was screaming sooo loud!!!For only $35.00 you get to see three great attractions. I will go again, highly recommended. Love it!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • last year was better

    This year was not as scary, it felt more commical.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt in PA

    I go to Reapers Revenge every year. I've been to tons of haunts and reapers is by far the best. Never a disappointment. Actors are phenomenal

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty decent

    Let's start by saying that I love haunted attractions and I go to multiple every year. This is my first time back to reapers revenge in 2 years so I was waiting to be awestruck and see some change! There will be spoilers!Let's begin:Me and my fiance show up at 8pm. We get shuttled from the B lot. The only part of that of which was irritating, is that we were in line way before those behind us and when we enter the bus, we are now the last off because you have to fill in from back to front. So being ahead in line for that, there's now 20+ people in front of us that were behind us. We arrive to the attraction and there is an hour plus wait for tickets alone. Yes we went on a busy day of the season, but there has to be a way around this. After waiting in line for over an hour for tickets, it's now time to wait in line for the attraction. It's now 9:30pm. They had a movie playing that you could watch while you're in line so that definitely helped with getting bored while waiting..the security at the attraction needs to also pay more attention to what is going on..we had so many people cut in line..at one point 15 people cut in front of us at once..they also say that they will not allow anyone who is visably intoxicated into the attraction. They obviously do not pay much attention, because there were many many intoxicated people there..urinating in the woods and in line and one person even urinated during the lost carnival!!. They have food and drink stands before you get in line..and this year they had one in line which was great cause I needed something to warm me up! However it's now 12:30am and I'm still waiting in line and finally I've reached this fantastic stand with hot cocoa calling my name!! I get the hot cocoa..just to realize that by golly, I have to get rid of it because we now have to get rid of all food and drink to wait in yet another line to get on the ride!! I've wasted $2 and my tastebuds! I tried drinking it so I didn't waste it and have a burnt mouth! Now it's 12:50am and we finally get on the hayride. I was slightly disappointed. The beginning was amazing with the anamatronic demon and fire! I had high hopes! And then I was just disappointed. I appreciated the movie themes they had years prior and now it seems like they just shoved everything together just because they had it without giving it the attention it deserves! They had a Michael Myers just randomly placed. They had a camp crystal lake sign and a camper set up, but nothing happened. It was just there. Then they had the jeepers creepers creature hung up next to where the ring was played out...it just made no sense. Then they had a playground set up and I had gotten so excited because nightmare on elm street is my favorite and years prior they had the notorious song playing while you entered the playground and BOOM! There Freddy was! Not this year. It was just there. There was a very cool pumpkin jackolantern scene set up, but no actors were anywhere to be seen, it was just boring. Now they Kick you off and you go to the lost carnival. I have literally nothing bad to say except the "funhouse" was boring. The list carnival has scare and humor and I appreciate that! After the lost carnival you get back on the hayride. You enter the tunnel and you're so psyched for fear! And nothing. There are three actors there. Two kids dressed in reapers costumes. Now this year the actors can touch you and you have to sign a waiver. Well these kids literally just touched me to do it. Wasn't scary. Wasn't anything. The reaper was more involved this year which was kinda cool, but two seconds in the tunnel with three not scary things and it's over. You now go into pitch black. I have not one thing to say. It was amazing. Nothing like being deprived of your sight! After pitch black you now go into sector 13. I had such high hopes and was disappointed. First off, they play this PSA over and over and over and over again directly blaring into your ears while you wait in line. I got an awful headache from 20 minutes waiting there. It's like a zombie/nuclear war attack? I honestly don't even know what it was. Cool effects, but just no rhyme or reason. What would actually scare me is a zombie apocalypse! Meaning more than 9 zombies in the attraction. It was disappointed. Then they let you out and they have a concrete slab there that is uneven and I almost broke an ankle. When all was said and done we left at 2:30am. 6 hours at reapers that left me wanting more!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great attraction!

    I have not been to anything like this since I was a kid, it was certainly worth the wait. I brought my 11 year old son and he was holding on to me for dear life almost the whole time. Everything was amazingly frightful. The actor interactions are great, they really freak you out. Pitch black was terrifying! Love how area 13 gets you involved. Definitely will be returning.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 10/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • fantastic!

    I go to reapers revenge every year. It never seems to disappoint me. I am actually planning on going again, for a second time this year. They really put a lot more into it this year. A truly terrifying experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/8/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of GREAT suprizes !!!

    This was seriously a breath of fresh air! I have gone to haunts for years in Lancaster and Bucks counties. Reaper's Revenge is SO much better. I love that you get all attractions for a reasonable price. The whole thing is so interactive and the actors really to a great job. I wish I had known about this place before. If you are from Allentown/Bethlehem area... MAKE THE TRIP

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/4/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • so awesome loved it

    Super Cool place to check out its my favorite attraction from my area everything just comes together so well and every year they have something new and gets better and better I hope you have a chAnce to check it out you will not regret it !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/3/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful, scary, and thrilling.

    We loved this haunted attraction. Great actors that lead you into everything. We go every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrifying!

    I've never been so scared!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/28/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Worth the drive!

    Made the drive into PA at the recommendation of a friend (over 3 hours worth of drive time!) to see this! More than worth the admission price! Total time of over an hour and half from the time we got on the hayride to the time we exited"Sector 13". Scares from beginning to end! Everything from classic and traditional haunted house type startles through nuclear wastelands...Amazing visual displays and great cast of characters; some recreated from horror movies to those I'm sure that were the brain-child of some twisted individual.Pyro, dancing zombies, forrest of jack-o-lanterns, shot gun toting hillbillies, clowns, Pitch Black, mad scientists, chainsaw wielding killers...Kept us on our toes the entire time! Anything that can make grown adults scream and scurry in terror? Totally worth going back for!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/21/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It get me every time I go

    Always go every year and have a blast

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love Halloween Love Reapers Revenge.

    Halloween starts so does the magic. & Reapers Revenge is where your dreams, NO Nightmares come true! The chill is in the air, The smell of nostalgia is hitting you in the face, Your inner child has been set free & anything is once again possible at Reapers Revenge. The Scares are on point, The atmosphere's wonderful, Just a great time all around for you & the family. Thank you R.R.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/15/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great

    I go to this every single year and it just gets bettet and better love it can't wait to go again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Attraction!

    My friends and I travel to different attractions in different States every year for a good scare. Last year we came across Reapers Revenge and I have to say it is one of my top 2 attractions to visit. Very well planned and executed. I love the way the have the whole attraction set up. You start out on the Hayride and continue to each event. Excellent!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/10/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Hilarious, scary and extremely well executed

    Listen, I hate haunted things. Period. I went expecting to hate it. In fact, my boyfriend and I had one of the most fun times we have had in a long time.It is both scary and hilarious. The actors were surprisingly good. The lost Carnival, Pitch Black and especially Sector 13 is very very cool. Can't wait to see what they do next year with it, as it is a new attraction. Also, the mountain area, the woods, the night sky up there are simply amazing, which adds a little romance and beauty to the otherwise scary and freaky festivities. Definitely worth the money!

    Posted 11/3/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • YES

    I LOVEDIT

    Posted 10/31/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best in NEPA

    If you're near NEPA, this haunt is definitely worth going to. It's always entertaining and I usually go once per year, though I'll probably skip next year. I feel as if the crowd might be a little younger than other attractions I've traveled farther to get to, but there are still plenty of scares throughout each attraction. There's something a little different each year, even if the attractions have the same concept. I'm never truly disappointed!However, the reason I probably won't be back next year is because of sector 13. It IS the newest attraction, so maybe it just needs some time to improve. It's not that there wasn't much to look at, I guess I just don't like being stuck in a little room having someone scream in my face. It turned me off of reapers completely, and I wish I just skipped it. The couple in front of us even got split up, and each walked through with a different group of people that they didn't know...that didn't make sense to me.

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • terrifying!

    From the ticket line till the very end this is by far the scariest haunt in the area!

    Posted 10/13/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • GREAT PA haunt

    Been to countless haunts up and down Eastern PA, and this one was definitely one of the better ones I've been to. Warning: the actors are allowed to touch you....and they will. The hayride was excellent - they didn't overpack the wagon, despite it being a peak night, so everyone got to fully enjoy the awesome scenes, props, and actors. The Lost Carnival had a high creep factor; again, great combo of scenery, acting, and props that keeps you on your toes. Pitch Black takes away your sense of sight, but assaults the rest of them. I consider myself a seasoned participant in haunts, and this one raised my adrenaline, especially with the sounds being pumped in your ears while trying to make your way through the darkness. The final attraction was Sector 13, which, surprisingly, for it being the first year of running, was pretty well executed. Be prepared to be separated from your group, thrown in a cage or on an examination table, and have to figure out how to catch up later. Overall, the actors, makeup, scenes, props, and overall presentation were top notch. Definitely worth the two hour drive.

    Posted 10/12/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Top Haunt in NEPA maybe Even PA

    Reapers Revenge is a Top Tier Haunt. It is the most expensive haunt in NEPA but that price-tag is well justified with 2 hours of show. My friends and I had a blast. This haunt actually scares you. The Pitch Black is a nightmare and I don't ever want to go back in that thing again. Sector 13 is their newest attraction... and holy Sh*t was that place is nuts. Do yourself a favor and just go. If you love haunted hayrides and skip this one for another haunt in the area you're making a huge mistake.

    Posted 10/8/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scared ShitLESS

    Pretty Scary

    Posted 10/6/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not scary enough. U see the guys ahead of time and same characters every year

    Posted 10/13/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?