Advertisement

Ravenwood Manor Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
  • 3263 Crossroads Boulevard
  • Beccaria, PA
  • 814-672-3355
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Home Haunts, Ghost Tours, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • First Haunted House Experience

    This was my first experience with a haunted house. I was very pleased with the actors and the other helpers around. It was a great one to start out with. I was pretty freaked out going into it. I literally almost cried. Towards the end, I was able to enjoy myself and giggle at the people screaming in other rooms around me. I met lots of new friends as well which was a bonus! It was definitely worth the money and the little wait! ?? Well done! I’ll be back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good for the money

    I have been going here for the last 7 years or so. I enjoy going here, the wait in line is fun, with the actors all around, the clown has got to be my favorite! The story line always fascinates me..... the first room usually gives you the "background" for the haunt.... love that! Keep up the great work! Can't wait to go to the Bloody Christmas this year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome place

    I have in this house for past 5 years the most amazing place to go the actors are so great the scares are right on point and the owner creates the best themes every year keep up the great work and the make up is so cool loved the nurse with the needle in eye so real looking this make up artist is really good I have noticed the special effects makeup got so much better over past few years can't wait to see what this artist has in store for us this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified best haunted house

    The real deal best haunted house I've ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified greatest haunted house around!!!!

    Everything is so realistic and definitely gets your adrenaline running. The detail in everything is amazing and the actors definitely bring their "A game"

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great place

    Great place to visit, very scary and a lot fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • This place is awesome

    This is the best haunted attraction in Central PA period. So creeped out that they knew my name!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • First Haunted House Experience

    This was my first experience with a haunted house. I was very pleased with the actors and the other helpers around. It was a great one to start out with. I was pretty freaked out going into it. I literally almost cried. Towards the end, I was able to enjoy myself and giggle at the people screaming in other rooms around me. I met lots of new friends as well which was a bonus! It was definitely worth the money and the little wait! ?? Well done! I’ll be back again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good for the money

    I have been going here for the last 7 years or so. I enjoy going here, the wait in line is fun, with the actors all around, the clown has got to be my favorite! The story line always fascinates me..... the first room usually gives you the "background" for the haunt.... love that! Keep up the great work! Can't wait to go to the Bloody Christmas this year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome place

    I have in this house for past 5 years the most amazing place to go the actors are so great the scares are right on point and the owner creates the best themes every year keep up the great work and the make up is so cool loved the nurse with the needle in eye so real looking this make up artist is really good I have noticed the special effects makeup got so much better over past few years can't wait to see what this artist has in store for us this year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified best haunted house

    The real deal best haunted house I've ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified greatest haunted house around!!!!

    Everything is so realistic and definitely gets your adrenaline running. The detail in everything is amazing and the actors definitely bring their "A game"

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great place

    Great place to visit, very scary and a lot fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • This place is awesome

    This is the best haunted attraction in Central PA period. So creeped out that they knew my name!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!

    I've been going to Ravenwood for 15 plus years. It gets better every year. If you're brave enough it's well worth the trip. It's in a Victorian Mansion that looks like a scene straight out of a horror movie.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunted history

    It's an amazing scare, not only is the set up absolutely terrifying it's hauntingly beautiful. No one was rude just scary! LOL. They actors where even kind enough to give my little brother a high five since he was scared!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunted history

    It's an amazing scare, not only is the set up absolutely terrifying it's hauntingly beautiful. No one was rude just scary! LOL. They actors where even kind enough to give my little brother a high five since he was scared!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified My favorite Halloween Tradition

    This place is a favorite for my family and friends. We plan on going every year and is always well worth the $$ spent. Top notch actors and props. Would highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun and lots of scares!

    We have been going since almost the beginning. Such fun and scares! I give this place an A++++. If you are in the area, it's a must see. Real Victorian mansion! Awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    The guy at the front door made me piss my pants. I still have nightmares about this place. Scared the shit out of me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scared the shit out of me

    Best haunted house in Central PA. Loved the carnival theme. Still having nightmares about Twisty grabbing my arm

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First time

    It was not scary at all. more theatrical if that is what you are in to.. Was looking for a good scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Really scary

    I went last year and it was my first time in a real haunted house. I was really scared. The actors are amazing and they won't touch you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • First Time Customer

    This was my first time in a Haunted House and I would say as far as it being my first time, I did have some fear throughout the whole experience.. Overall my experience was a good one.. I only had 1 panic attack but it was not too bad for me.. The most scary part for me was the lights being out and not knowing what or who was where or if they were going to be in front of me when the lights came back on..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Cool to see other than that.. not worth it

    Cost too much. Barely scared 11 year old. Nothing to keep you on your toes theYou always expect it. Was a little better 7 years ago.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?